Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

My Dynex card cannot start

This is a discussion on My Dynex card cannot start within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I bought a Dynex Dx-102 network card today put it in my Pc pluged in the power cord,the Ethernet cord.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-16-2009, 04:57 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
OS:


Cry

I bought a Dynex Dx-102 network card today put it in my Pc pluged in the power cord,the Ethernet cord. and the Led light shows up solid green.(WHich is good) Put in the cd ran the program and installed it.After that I went to my Device manager and it dosent even show a network card.... so I uninstall it by the disc go to Control panel>Add hardware and it dosent detect it so I manually select it and install it.Now it shows up on Device manager but it says "This Device cannot start". Ive tryed all 3 slots Ive rebooted the computer Uninstalled Reinstalled and it just dosent work...Could I get some help here or did I just waste $19?
o88752 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-17-2009, 07:42 AM   #2
Citizen of the world
 
johnwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 51,041
OS: Win10



Hard to say, it may be defective, though it's sounding a bit like you're not following the instructions for installation.

Do the installation instructions say to install the card first? I'd do a system restore to before you installed the NIC, then follow the instructions EXACTLY for installation.
johnwill is offline  
Old 01-17-2009, 11:31 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
OS:



Well I did as you said system restore then follow instructions EXACTLY which I did before, but I figured "Why not give it a go again?" so I did all that.Still did not work Then as I was looking at the instruction it told me that with some computers you might have to run the disc then put in the card so I saw a gleam of hope so I system restored again then I tried it....Still dident work..... Are defective parts all that common? Or is it even Defective?
o88752 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-18-2009, 11:45 AM   #4
Citizen of the world
 
johnwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 51,041
OS: Win10



At this point, I'd be tempted to take it back and buy a more mainstream brand.
johnwill is offline  
Old 01-19-2009, 08:34 AM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
OS:



Would best buy take it back with a refund?..I shouldent be asking you that question.
Thanks for your help
o88752 is offline  
Old 01-19-2009, 12:04 PM   #6
Citizen of the world
 
johnwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania, US
Posts: 51,041
OS: Win10



That depends, just tell them it doesn't work and you want a different brand, see what they say.
johnwill is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts