Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Modem Errors

This is a discussion on Modem Errors within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have Comcast. My modem is A Motorola surfboard xtreme 6121 and I am hardwired. I'm getting constant disconnects from


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2014, 04:06 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
OS: Win7



I have Comcast. My modem is A Motorola surfboard xtreme 6121 and I am hardwired.

I'm getting constant disconnects from my internet. With these errors from my modem.

Sep 05 2014 16:38:04 3-Critical T05.0 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 16:33:15 6-Notice N/A MDD Recovery following MDD Loss;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 16:32:12 5-Warning T202.0 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 16:31:49 3-Critical T05.0 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 15:51:54 3-Critical R02.0 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 15:51:53 5-Warning Z00.0 MIMO Event MIMO: Stored MIMO=-1 post cfg file MIMO=-1;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
Jan 01 1970 00:00:13 6-Notice N/A Cable Modem Reboot due to T4 timeout ;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:00:00:00:00:00;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 15:51:07 3-Critical R04.0 Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 15:49:05 3-Critical T05.0 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
Sep 05 2014 15:48:21 3-Critical R06.0 Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Sep 05 2014 15:48:21 3-Critical R03.0 Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=94:cc:b9:cf:af:0d;CMTS-MAC=00:01:5c:69:72:49;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;


My internet will just die, It can be from every 2 minutes to every 12 hours, but it always happens.


Heres my signal now:

Downstream:

Channel ID 2 7 8 9
Frequency 663000000 Hz 693000000 Hz 699000000 Hz 705000000 Hz
Signal to Noise Ratio 37 dB 38 dB 37 dB 38 dB
Downstream Modulation QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256
Power Level 0 dBmV 1 dBmV 0 dBmV 0 dBmV

Upstream:

Channel ID 13 14 15
Frequency 36400000 Hz 29500000 Hz 22600000 Hz

Ranging Service ID 14681 14681 14681
Symbol Rate 5.120 Msym/sec 5.120 Msym/sec 5.120 Msym/sec

Power Level 51 dBmV 51 dBmV 51 dBmV
Upstream Modulation [3] QPSK[3] 64QAM[3] QPSK[3] 64QAM[3] QPSK[3]16QAM

Ranging Status Success Success Success

Signal Stats (codewords):

Channel ID 2 7 8 9
Total Unerrored Codewords 89916229 89916354 89917237 89917671
Total Correctable Codewords 58 55 45 11
Total Uncorrectable Codewords 3936 3935 3194 2929


Comcast tech support says its my end cause when I disconnect the coax cable from the wall and my modem then reattach it, it works again... but for only 2 min - 12 hours and everytime I lose my connection this is the 'fix' but Its really annoying. I replaced the Coax from the wall to the modem and even replaced the wall coupling - I can not replace the coax in the wall due to if i try to pull on it it wont budge (i broke the greatstuff seal in the stud plate but without ripping up my whole floor Its braced or in tight spots going to my basement).

Just curious if anyone knows what my issue is as comcast isnt the most reliable when it comes to solving these things, usually their tech tells me its on my end and have a good day, and want to charge me an arm and a leg for a tech to come to my house to scratch his head.
Jumpoff is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-07-2014, 07:14 AM   #2
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


How many splitters are between the external cable connection, and connections inside the house. The more splitters, the more it degrade the signal. Check all coax connections making sure they are clean, and tight.

Is it possible to directly connect your modem to the incoming cable connection, you may need to relocate the modem for this test, but it will verify the coax running through your walls.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Router and Modem does not work together in Vista
Is this a wired or wireless connection issue? Wireless How to run and post an ipconfig /all output of the computer(s) in question for review. Please follow and click the Tutorial here. Pasted at the end of the thread Who is your Internet Service Provider (ISP)? India - BSNL
AurobindoSaha Networking Support 7 02-07-2013 05:33 AM
[SOLVED] New Modem - Incredibly Slow Net
Hello guys, I'm having a problem with my internet. My old modem broke so I took it back to get a new one from Comcast. The new modem works but it's having problems. The download speed is very spiky and random. If I reset my modem, it goes back up to it's average speed (25mb/s) and stays that way as...
origination Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 8 12-13-2012 06:21 AM
Takes a while to connect to modem
Hey all, Whether I connect to the cable modem through wireless or wired connection, it takes about 5-10 minutes for me to get internet connectivity. My roommate is experiencing the same issue through the same network with his laptop. The windows diagnostic gives me an error message of "The DNS...
mchen Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 1 11-27-2011 10:20 PM
DNS error, Modem online, no internet
I Lost my internet connection and tried to get it working. Result was a DNS error which Windows could not fix. I Suspected something was wrong with the modem and it has some guarantee left, so I took it to the store. Lightning storm had broken it and guarantee was void. Then I bought a new modem...
Telccu Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 7 08-19-2011 04:54 AM
Modem looses it settings
I have two modems connected to a firewall and the firewall connected to a switch. The modems are Billion Bipac 5112s and Innacom W3100 (both are ISP issued modems). The firewall is a fortigate 80C while the switch is a dlink 5 port switch. I use it for guest wifi in a hotel About 1 month ago, my...
jarod Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 3 06-16-2011 07:19 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts