Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Intel 82579V Error Code 10 Cannot Start

This is a discussion on Intel 82579V Error Code 10 Cannot Start within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey Techsupport! So, I want to first start off by saying that I have had this problem for YEARS now,


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-06-2016, 03:36 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
OS: win 10 64 bit


Confused

Hey Techsupport!

So, I want to first start off by saying that I have had this problem for YEARS now, and I used a USB wireless adapter as a workaround to this problem. Unfortunately today my wireless adapter snapped in half. (Cats, jeez ) And I don't want to pay $40-$80 for a new USB Wifi adapter. SO, my problem is, that my built in wireless adapter (Intel 82579V) has the yellow exclamation mark beside it in the device manager and it says "Error Code 10 This Device cannot start"

Things I have tried, but didnt work:
1. Uninstalling the device, scanning for hardware changes
2. Downloading the most recent windows 10 drivers from intels site
3. Restarting PC of course
4. Using windows troubleshooter to solve the problem

*I currently have an ethernet cable connected to the PC

*Worth noting that a system restore probably will not help me, as I just did a fresh windows 10 install about 2 weeks ago, and have not modified any network settings.

This network adapter is supposed to have wireless aswell.. but like I said it hasn't worked in probably 2+ years now, as as long as ethernet works I dont really care for wireless. I'f anyone knows how I can get ethernet back with this card, I will love you forever!
grascan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-07-2016, 05:00 AM   #2
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,820
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Computer brand and model?

The only recommended place to get drivers for a laptop are from the laptop manufacturer. If it's an OEM desktop PC, get the latest drivers from the computer manufacturer. If it's home built, get the latest drivers from the motherboard manufacturer. The last resort (and still not recommended for laptops) is to get the latest drivers from the hardware/chipset manufacturer.

I will also add that if you have had this issue for this amount of time and with at least two OS installs, it's very likely NOT a driver issue. I'd suspect faulty hardware.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
farbar
I have tried nearly everything and can't find the program to get rid of this Ice virus I downloaded farbar and tried it with these results Please help Scan result of Farbar Recovery Scan Tool (FRST.txt) (x64) Version: 25-06-2013 02 Ran by SYSTEM on 26-06-2013 09:31:13 Running from F:\...
kick-4 Resolved HJT Threads 29 07-08-2013 09:10 PM
Unable to open programs
Good Morning, A friend called me the other night. He was unable to open any programs on his PC. Gets a message like: The specified service does not exist as an installed service. Click help for more information error code 0x80070424". I picked it up from him and tried to install Anti...
mrmuggyd Resolved HJT Threads 28 02-27-2013 02:34 PM
REMOTE Hacker - Bank Accounts, Email, Facebook and Administration Control
Hello Tech Support Members. This is long, though it is a culmination of past (solved threads, that aren't) information all in one as well as an all around plea to the selfless experts. I am creating this final last ditch thread to help shed some light on a real enigma that has been cloaking my...
fiLmNut Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 4 01-21-2011 05:33 AM
Need some help. Virus/malware Thanks!
:upset: Tons of popup windows saying this file is infected and that file is infected, do I want to open up my security software (and this isn't my CA security suite doing this). Even if I'm using Firefox random windows in IE will open with (******.com/porno.com/adult.com). Hardly any...
R_Willis Inactive Malware Help Topics 7 01-20-2011 09:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts