Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Fiber Patch Panel Question

This is a discussion on Fiber Patch Panel Question within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. The company I work for just bought a new warehouse that is prewired with Fiber. Attached is a picture of


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2015, 07:46 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 7 SP1



The company I work for just bought a new warehouse that is prewired with Fiber. Attached is a picture of one of the patch panels. Can anyone tell me by looking at this which kind of connector it is?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20151105_154541.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	123.3 KB
ID:	261330  
funkdat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-12-2015, 09:51 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
MitchConner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,290
OS: IOS, NX-OS, JunOS, TMOS



Hi mate,

That looks like an ST connector.
__________________

Port Forwarding Problems? Start Here
MitchConner is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tech Gurus! Lenovo LCD display panel upgrade question.
Hey guys! I'm exploring a possibility of replacing a screen on my Lenovo Ideapad Y570. Right now it has a crappy-rez 1366x768 LED screen, in particular: AU Optronics B156XW01 (15.6" WXUGA LED-backlit). I want to replace it with: AU Optronics B156HW01 (15.6 WXGA LED-backlit, Full HD 1080p)...
DarkDvr Laptop Support 7 12-27-2011 11:42 PM
HELP! Server room connectivity (patch panel, switch etc.)
Hi everyone, I am designing a cabling system to interconnect all the buildings in my school. In one of the building, I have 2 patch panels and switch to interconnect cables that comes into the building with cables that runs to the rooms. From what I understand, connectivity should be...
dafodil_137 Cabling and Network Cards 2 08-05-2011 06:12 AM
[SOLVED] Patch Cable (stupid question)
I'm not sure what the difference between a cat5e patch cable and a cat5e ethernet cable is. Everything I find online says they both allow connecting directly to the modem/router, but patch cables in general seem cheaper. For a home connection I can just buy a long patch cable right?
KoLAddict Cabling and Network Cards 3 07-16-2011 12:28 AM
Home network wiring question
First off hello :wave:this is a very helpful place you have here so I know you guys are gonna hit this one out of the park I recently built a new home and ran all the data and tv cable myself... I ran 2 RG6 and 2 Cat5e cables to every wallplate and bundled them up in the basement. All told I...
BrianBishop81 Cabling and Network Cards 3 01-27-2011 12:56 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts