Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Ethernet MIA

This is a discussion on Ethernet MIA within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have an Acer AX3950-U3022 PC and cant hook up to my home network. Did some spring cleaning, disconnected the


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-03-2015, 06:01 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
OS: 98SE



I have an Acer AX3950-U3022 PC and cant hook up to my home network.

Did some spring cleaning, disconnected the PC and moved things around. Plugged everything in again to find that it doesnt see my router. I tried several different cables with the same results. I am able to connect to the network through the same Frontier router/modem by wifi. When I plug a cable in the PC and then to the router, the router will register the connection via green blinking light. But the computer still has no clue. I have another computer hooked up to the same frontier router/modem via ethernet with no issues. I'm at a loss on this one.. Here's my ipconfig:
Code:
C:\Users\Brainfarth>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

   Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : user-PC
   Primary Dns Suffix  . . . . . . . :
   Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
   IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
   WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
   DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : home

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : home
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : 802.11n Wireless LAN Card
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 1C-65-9D-28-8A-9E
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::5456:9014:39ea:639c%11(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.3(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Saturday, October 03, 2015 12:55:22 PM
   Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, October 04, 2015 1:08:17 PM
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 387736989
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-18-39-70-7F-90-FB-A6-E6-8F-6F

   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.home:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : home
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #3
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

C:\Users\Brainfarth>
Thanks for any info.
-Mike
brainfarth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-03-2015, 06:41 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 5,959
OS: Win7, Win8, XP, Ubuntu



There's no wired connection showing in the config above. Open Device Manger and check under Network Adapters to see if you see a wired adapter listed.

Might just be missing the drivers.
__________________
[url=https://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/announcement.php?f=299&a=105]

TSF does not support assistance through email or private messages, please keep all questions in the open forum.
JMPC is offline  
Old 10-03-2015, 07:25 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
OS: 98SE



I uninstalled the adapter and reinstalled it with the same results. I'm wondering if it died. It's one of those mounted on the motherboard types. I would try a PCI card I have laying around, but this PC is the small form factor type.
brainfarth is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ethernet doesn't have a valid ip address
Hello, i'm having problems connecting to the internet via Ethernet on my PC. my WiFi works fine and Ethernet works on a different computer in the living room but i cant get it to work on mine. troubleshooting displays the "Ethernet doesn't have a valid IP address" problem and i have no idea how to...
elong52 Networking Support 15 09-05-2015 03:08 PM
[SOLVED] my internet keep getting disconnecting connecting
Hi.I'm new on this forum.I got problem with my internet connection.It keeps dropping then connecting by itself.I cant download anything because in the middle it just drops.My connection is wireless and is cable.My other housemates who have laptops like me have no problem with connection.I took my...
jumrose123 Networking Support 52 03-21-2014 05:18 PM
Ethernet cable not connected
Alright, so before I start I should mention that I am in a dorm on a university network, which means I don't have access to anything to do with the network side of things, which is unfortunate to say the least. I recently picked up an SSD for my rig and put 8.1 on it with not trouble, however,...
RedZealot Networking Support 38 10-16-2013 07:17 AM
My wireless internet is working but ethernet connection is not
Gents same problem here with my home pc. I can get on internet connecting to the modem (BT hub 3) via wireless but I cannot via cable. A few points to think about. 1) my working laptop can connect either via wireless and ethernet (this tells me that modem and cable are ok) 2) the modem is...
rvarrazza Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 7 10-15-2011 05:47 PM
Ethernet issue
Hi everyone, This site has saved me many times before (lurking through google). Today I discovered a really weird problem with my ethernet port. When I plug my computer into the ethernet, I get nothing--it thinks there's not even a cord plugged in, no lights, no internet connection, no local...
backwardstg Networking Support 5 03-06-2011 04:13 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts