Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Ethernet cable

This is a discussion on Ethernet cable within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello guys, I have a problem with my ethernet cable. I've change my os from win8 to win7 and now


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-31-2014, 09:36 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
OS: win7



Hello guys,

I have a problem with my ethernet cable. I've change my os from win8 to win7 and now I can't conect my pc with the router with the cable, but i can with wifi.

Anyone who can help me??

Thanks for your time!!
gory13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-31-2014, 09:41 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Old Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 54,257
OS: XP, Win 7



and welcome to the Forum

Please post a screenshot of Device Manager with the Network Adaptor group expanded. . see the link in my signature for how.

How do I get into Windows Device Manager?
__________________
Rich



Old Rich is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 09:50 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
OS: win7



I did it but is on greek, I can turn it to english if it helps you!

Click image for larger version

Name:	????? ?????.png
Views:	97
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	167338
gory13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-31-2014, 09:56 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Old Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 54,257
OS: XP, Win 7



You need to load the driver for the Ethernet Controller . . You can find it on the pc or motherboard manufacturers support site.

If you run Windows Update when connected wireless, it might load the driver for you
__________________
Rich



Old Rich is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
split ethernet cable, one to comp, one to wifi router
I have only one computer right now. Had two, and got very weak signal to laptop (since discarded) upstairs from Linksys g 54Mbits downstairs at main desktop computer desktop. I have tried three different kinds of 54Mbits wifi routers, all with no success. I'm going to get my wife a new wifi...
Roger33 Networking Support 7 12-14-2011 06:24 PM
[SOLVED] Rootkit problem: hidden boot sector.
Dearest Techies: I have Windows 7 Home Premium on a Dell Inspiron N7010 Notebook. A few days ago the computer would not start and took me to the windows 7 startup repair utility, and it was unsuccessful in repairing the problem. I ended up having to restore the system to factory settings to get...
Raygumm Resolved HJT Threads 60 07-03-2011 09:07 PM
Ethernet Cable Splitting
I want to connect a blu-ray player, a desktop, and an xbox 360 to my router (Linksys WRT-610N) with an ethernet cat5e cable. My question is how to connect all three of these devices to my router. I know that I could just use three separate ethernet cables for each device, but I really don't want...
tayexdrums Networking Support 8 12-31-2010 07:27 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts