Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

D-Link Air DWL-520 can it work with netgear???

This is a discussion on D-Link Air DWL-520 can it work with netgear??? within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I found a D-link Air DWL-520. Will this connect with my netgear modem and router? Or do i have to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-01-2016, 12:52 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Tdoggy187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 253
OS: Windows 7


Thumbs Up

I found a D-link Air DWL-520. Will this connect with my netgear modem and router? Or do i have to stick with netgear products because I have a netgear modem and netgear router?
Tdoggy187 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-01-2016, 01:02 PM   #2
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,608
OS: W10P64 10.0.19041.264; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



Yes, it should be able to connect to Netgear router or modem.

Note that you may need to download the original software for it from D-Link. DWL-520+ 2.4GHz Enhanced Performance Wireless LAN PCI Card | D-Link UK
SpywareDr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
making the radio link work again
Hi. I used to be able to use the radio link between my laptop and the Talk Talk router, but now it doesn't work. I may have mistakenly reset this link. What can I do to reset it back? I tried opening the "see what links are available" offer onscreen and I know the password but it refuses to open. I...
woolyhead Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 3 04-01-2012 11:16 AM
Download link doesn't work
Hi, I have built a web application using ASP.NET and C#. On one page the users have a list of documents which have been uploaded to a database. Next to each record is a link to allow them to view the document. Clicking the link opens a new window which retrieves the file from the database...
cashdesk Web Design & Development 5 06-16-2011 01:14 PM
Avast- How come free link tab don't work ?
avast! Free Antivirus - Download Software for Virus Protection "NO thanks I want free protection" When click on the free download link above nothing happens. Is there no free anti-virus anymore ?
zhong General Computer Security 1 05-18-2011 08:12 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts