Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

User Tag List

Wireless Connection Ok. Lan can not connect.

This is a discussion on Wireless Connection Ok. Lan can not connect. within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am running a fresh install of Win 7. I have working wireless but no working lan connection. Microsoft Windows


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2017, 09:07 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win 7



I am running a fresh install of Win 7. I have working wireless but no working lan connection.

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\system32>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : rob-PC
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Belkin USB Wireless Adaptor
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : B4-75-0E-6C-38-1B
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : ::4d04:4b74:67df:28b2(Preferred)
Temporary IPv6 Address. . . . . . : ::c8eb:2398:4876:1518(Preferred)
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::4d04:4b74:67df:28b2%13(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.4(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, January 01, 2017 11:41:01 AM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, January 08, 2017 11:41:05 AM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 313816334
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-1F-FA-D4-B1-00-30-67-B2-B4-74

DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-30-67-B2-B4-74
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : ::d8bd:9ef1:de9d:7860(Preferred)
Temporary IPv6 Address. . . . . . : ::b060:774f:dfb:f0b(Preferred)
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::d8bd:9ef1:de9d:7860%11(Preferred)
Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.120.96(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 234893415
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-1F-FA-D4-B1-00-30-67-B2-B4-74

DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.{4DE287C7-8194-418D-89BA-EB11A57D304F}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter isatap.{1883DD18-DAF5-4C10-8343-8F43F1230981}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

C:\Windows\system32>

I have tried various fixes such as release and renew. Dns flush. My router sees the computer connected via lan and gives it a valid ip address. I have restarted the router multiable times. Tried different ports on it. Cables. Tried a static ip setup. Nothing seems to be working.
fallen1000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-01-2017, 12:26 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win 7



Ok slight update to the issue. I tried another port on my router and after a windows reboot I had ethernet connection for about 20 seconds. When I tried to connect I lost it and the same errors occured.
fallen1000 is offline  
Old 01-01-2017, 02:47 PM   #3
Networking Team |Tech
 
DBCooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 4,117
OS: Windows 10



Hi there,

May I ask, what is the brand/model of your computer? Try resetting the TCP/IP settings and see if that helps. Try using a different network cable. Also, try re-installing the drivers for the wired network card.

Happy New Year and hope everything works out well for you.
__________________
Dan Cooper ---> Nov. 24, 1971 + Flight 305 = $200,000.


DBCooper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-01-2017, 05:03 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win 7



Arris modem router combo. Tried resetting drivers. I tried a different computer and it could not connect via ethernet either. I am guessing the router has gone bad.
fallen1000 is offline  
Old 01-02-2017, 10:13 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
OS: win 7



New router solved the issue.
fallen1000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop won't connect to wireless network although signal is great
Earlier in the morning my router was unpluged twice by my baby brother when he was fooling around, and then when I plugged it in the third time my laptop won't connect the the wireless network. I could see the network with great signal on the connection list, but when I tried connect to it, it...
Clementine Networking Support 2 08-03-2013 03:37 PM
No wireless clients can connect to WiFi; LAN working fine
Good morning, New to the forum, not a tech professional, but have done quite a bit of detailed network installations/repairs. I have a ASUS RT-AC66U running at my parents house with about 20 clients. Everything from wired home theater and surveillance to wireless clients ranging from...
cstraface Networking Support 2 07-08-2013 09:43 AM
Wireless Connection Very Slow, LAN Working Fine
Hello All, I've run into an issue with my wireless connection at home. This connection has worked without issues until about 2 weeks ago, and now any device that connects to my network via wireless gets little or no internet speed. The router I'm using is a linksys WRT610N V2. The LAN...
Nadbadass Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 2 08-10-2011 07:33 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts