Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

User Tag List

VPN with IPN4G ( Modem Cellular)

This is a discussion on VPN with IPN4G ( Modem Cellular) within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi guys I'm new to this topic but it's always good to start with something. I do not find much

Closed Thread

Old 04-05-2017, 08:03 AM   #1
Registered Member

Hi guys I'm new to this topic but it's always good to start with something. I do not find much information about these modems on the internet, I only have the information in the manual. What I want to do is create a vpn Gateway To Gateway with 2 modems (each with its SIM card) I follow the steps that says the guide, I get that there is connection but I can not ping from one pc to another! Each SIM card has a dynamic ip but i I put a static ip to a modem using the program "noip" because my internet provider does not give ip static. I did the tunnel (here attached image of the configurations Modem1: https://s8.postimg.org/67d183pn9/modem1pc1.png Modem 2: https://s14.postimg.org/f9k8xie0x/modem2_pc2.png Tunel conect: https://s7.postimg.org/647udvcbv/Tunel_conect.png) and it came out that the tunnel had been connected but still without to make Ping! Try to get ip static to the 2 modems but i could not do tunnel anymore! Thanks for your help,
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configuring ADSL zYXEL P-6OO MODEM
I want to configure a modem in bridge mode. The details are as under. 1.Computer: HP Sleekbook 2. O.S. : Windows 8.1 64bit 3. Modem : Zyxel brand , Model: P-660-t1v2 4. Router : Belkin Playmax WIFI 5. Inernet: Airtel Broadband The laptop is not provided with an Ethernet port.
pmvali Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 1 12-20-2014 07:57 AM
Windows 7 , PPTP VPN error 807 and 800