Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

User Tag List

NB304N - ADSL2+ Wireless Modem

This is a discussion on NB304N - ADSL2+ Wireless Modem within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey y'all, I've had this modem for years now. I have been experiencing all sorts of issues like drop outs,


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-10-2016, 09:51 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 53
OS: wins7



Hey y'all,

I've had this modem for years now. I have been experiencing all sorts of issues like drop outs, IP conflict, etc.

Let me start with the Ip conflict which started like a month ago? It didn't use to happen when we got our internet connected until something changed? I called the ISP company a week ago and tried to resolve the issue unfortunately it is still the same. Eventually the technician guy came out fiddled around cutting wires, etc, two days ago. After he left, I reset the modem and added a new SSID (jungle2). However, it was strange to see our old SSID (jungle1) showing on the wireless network connection? So it was showing both SSID (jungle1 and jungle2)? BTW, I only use my wireless on my laptop for internet so no PC Desktop. I thought it was a coincident until I reset the modem again to test it and changed it to default (Netcomm Wireless 2). What do you know it was showing the recent previous SSID I created (jungle2)?

I don't know what's going here but it is starting to frustrate me. Today, I found only jungle3 SSID so the default was no longer showing? Weird huh. But there was also a SSID (5555) which have a yellow shield with a apostrophe symbol on top on the signal strenght? This is the first time seeing a SSID network showing that particular symbol? It look like the symbol used for window updates install?

Should I be concerned?

P.S the problem still exist for Ip conflict and drop outs
I tried the ipconfig /release, etc, only getting "no operation"

Please help me, thanks in advance.
comeatme2014 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-11-2016, 04:37 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
MitchConner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,290
OS: IOS, NX-OS, JunOS, TMOS



Hi mate.

The yellow shield means that it's an unsecured network, and you shouldn't use it. The IP conflict is most likely caused by adding a static address somewhere on your network and not removing it from the DHCP scope.

Can you show me the wireless configuration page of your router?
__________________

Port Forwarding Problems? Start Here
MitchConner is offline  
Old 07-19-2016, 09:12 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 53
OS: wins7



Thanks guys, I found out the drop out is caused by my previous ISP so I changed it to a new one. Had no internet for a month. Happy so far with a more reliable ISP.

Case closed.
comeatme2014 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Wireless Card Detected, But No Internet in 2nd PCI Slot
Hello there, Hope this is the right forum. I have an interesting problem, though quite frustrating. I've found that my wireless card does not access internet in the "2nd" pci slot. After much perusing of forum threads, I've tried many things before posting and will list all my attempts...
SaigoChan Cabling and Network Cards 6 09-05-2012 04:19 PM
3G Modem and wireless router
Hi, Currently have Mac Pro running OSX10.5 connected to internet with 3G modem and to WD My Book World with ethernet cable. Replacing ethernet cable with wireless airport to DI425 router causes loss of internet. Assume problem with IP address conflict. Noticed this post last year Re:...
NutFarmer Protocols and Routing 29 07-23-2011 09:26 PM
Using a CalComp A600 Wireless Modem
Using a CalComp A600 Wireless Modem from Cricket can you do "port forwarding"? This is for a live broadcast using a Laptop and a Cricket Wireless Modem (A600)....I need to push audio using Windows Media Encoder? Does this modem do port forwarding? Thanx RadioRohn
RadioRohn Windows XP Support 2 06-15-2011 06:00 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts