Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite

User Tag List

HELP: Green Packet modem ADSL2+ compatible?

This is a discussion on HELP: Green Packet modem ADSL2+ compatible? within the Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, I am by no means tech savvy. I currently have a Green Packet modem which is connected to VividWireless.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-01-2016, 10:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
OS: Mac OS X El Capitan



Hello,

I am by no means tech savvy. I currently have a Green Packet modem which is connected to VividWireless. My question is, is this modem compatible to connect via ADSL2+? I am looking to change my provider as the wireless speed is no good for streaming and downloading. The modem has 2 LAN ports and 2 phone ports.

From Green Packets website I have the following information on the modem:

For Indoor Usage
TD-LTE / FDD-LTE
Built-in 22 802.11n WiFi
Built-in 11 802.11ac WiFi (optional)
2 LANs WiMAX (optional)
VoIP / VoLTE (optional)
- See more at: Green Packet | Connecting Your WorldHYBRID INDOOR MODEM - Green Packet | Connecting Your World

Any help would be appreciated :)
lanaperth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-02-2016, 11:30 PM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
MitchConner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,290
OS: IOS, NX-OS, JunOS, TMOS



Hi mate.

You would probably be better off firing an email to the company to see if it is compatible as there isn't enough information through the link.
__________________

Port Forwarding Problems? Start Here
MitchConner is offline  
Old 05-03-2016, 08:28 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,148
OS: win7



Appears to only support WiMax and LTE. Those are not compatible with ADSL. You will need a new modem router which would be a good thing if the present modem is part of the problem.
GentleArrow is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dlink not compatible with comtrend modem?
hi, i recently switched my internet from cable to fiber, in which case my router, doesn't work anymore, at my house, with this comtrend modem. Dlink router, dgl-4100 and wbr-1310 both willn't connect, i've had to buy a 10 dollar router to split my connections I don't know what info you will...
jayfng Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 5 03-15-2011 09:32 AM
Comcast compatible eMTA VOIP Modem
I recently added digital voice service from Comcast cable. I owned my own Surfboard modem for internet service and Comcast replaced this with a RCA/Thomson DHG536C modem without mentioning that there is $7 monthly rental charge. I checked with Comcast and it is OK to own a modem....they suggested a...
frank1218 Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 1 03-13-2011 09:13 PM
Configuring dsl modem
Hey guys, sorry if this has been addressed elsewhere. I just replaced my dls modem with a newer one...i decided i wanted to use the older 2wire 2700 as an AP...looked around found a few directions. Basically its working...kinda. ha On the old modem i changed the router lan ip to...
snapetwo Networking Support 2 01-19-2011 12:56 AM
Using second dsl modem as access point
using DSL modem as ap -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hey guys, sorry if this has been addressed elsewhere. I just replaced my dls modem with a newer one...i decided i wanted to use the older 2wire 2700 as an AP...looked around found a few...
snapetwo Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 0 01-14-2011 10:26 PM
using DSL modem as ap
Hey guys, sorry if this has been addressed elsewhere. I just replaced my dls modem with a newer one...i decided i wanted to use the older 2wire 2700 as an AP...looked around found a few directions. Basically its working...kinda. ha On the old modem i changed the router lan ip to...
snapetwo Networking Support 1 01-14-2011 04:07 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts