Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Other Operating systems

User Tag List

Sun Solaris Question

This is a discussion on Sun Solaris Question within the Other Operating systems forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, I was wondering if someone could tell me where can get a driver/firmware to update a Sun Sun Fire

Closed Thread

Old 06-20-2012, 02:26 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hello,
I was wondering if someone could tell me where can get a driver/firmware to update a Sun Sun Fire T2000 system.The OS is Solaris 10 U7(SPARC).
I have some Emulex Hba cards LPE11002-E I need to update with the latest rev.
I had a look on the Oracle site and its quite hard to navigate through.I believe the site had an overhaul late last year.

On the Emulex site there are drivers but I am not sure if these drivers are for X86 systems only ?

I'm kind of new with the updating of firmware for Solaris so any help greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-06-2012, 02:05 AM   #2
Registered Member

Hey,
You are absolutely right.
Old 07-06-2012, 02:46 PM   #3
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

There isn't a lot that it says on the drivers site. I would recommend contacting technical support for a question like that.

Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bluescreen
Hi everyone , Since almost a week ago my computer is getting bluescreens. The sound also cracks and when I restart my computer it takes very long to start firefox (and other browsers). Even if I wait ten minutes after rebooting it still takes several minutes and sometimes firefox crashes...
Bluescreenman Windows XP Support 4 02-17-2011 11:31 AM
BSOD Deciphering