Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Other Operating systems

User Tag List

[SOLVED] need help running zone66.exe

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] need help running zone66.exe within the Other Operating systems forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey, I'm trying to play an old dos game on a dos emulator for mac. when I enter the game


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-27-2011, 04:50 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 97
OS: OS 10.7.5

My System


Hey, I'm trying to play an old dos game on a dos emulator for mac. when I enter the game file zone66.exe it give me a message: This program can not run with an XMS driver!!! Please remedy this condition, or run HELPME for help. I looked at the help me file and it is the original file and doesn't really help.

Any ideas? (I'm not an expert)
charlie1776 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-27-2011, 09:40 PM   #2
Macintosh Methodology Wizard - TSF Retired
 
sinclair_tm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dusty Mexican Border Lands
Posts: 13,601
OS: Mac OS X 10.8.5, MS Win 7 Pro & Ultimate, iOS 9.3.5

My System

Send a message via AIM to sinclair_tm Send a message via MSN to sinclair_tm

As this isn't an issue with Apple software on Apple hardware, I'm moving this to get you better help.
sinclair_tm is offline  
Old 08-28-2011, 04:35 PM   #3
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design
 
wmorri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 6,491
OS: Window 7/Ubuntu/Fedora/Backtrack 5

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

I am not familiar with zone66.exe, however I would recommend DOSBOX. It run what you want to run without a problem.
__________________


Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
wmorri is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-30-2011, 04:35 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 97
OS: OS 10.7.5

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by wmorri View Post
I am not familiar with zone66.exe, however I would recommend DOSBOX. It run what you want to run without a problem.
I am using DOSBOX. That is the message that I get...
charlie1776 is offline  
Old 09-01-2011, 04:28 PM   #5
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design
 
wmorri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 6,491
OS: Window 7/Ubuntu/Fedora/Backtrack 5

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

Have a look at this page. It should help you with your problem.
__________________


Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
wmorri is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer is running really slow?
My desktop (HP) running Windows 7 64-bit is running really slowly. This has only been happening in the past two-three weeks. Could my computer be infected with a virus? I had recently installed Kaspersky Anti-virus 2011 onto my computer replacing mcafee. It takes a long time to open programs and...
dylan151 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 5 05-06-2011 09:26 PM
Can't find BIOS upgrade
Hi. Every time I try to install any version of Windows, I get an error that my BIOS does not support ACPI. In XP, I could simply use F7 to make the setup ignore that, but now I am trying to install 7 and it won't work at all, so I have to find a solution. The solution would be to update my BIOS. I...
Kuky Motherboards, Bios & CPU 14 05-03-2011 02:05 PM
my pc is running slow
my pc is running very slow i have spyware and malwarebytes i run both few times a week and im free from virus i do get a pop up when i start the computer saying i am running a 32 bit when i should be running 64 bit but i dont know how to change this and is this the reason for my slow running...
red1devil Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 1 04-12-2011 09:59 PM
2 explorer's running in XP task manager
Have 3 explorers.exe running in task manager internet explorer.exe and explorer.exe . had 3 running at ounce and all the forums so far have not come up with anything to fix this problem . Found Windows Exlplorer is in beded in the OS and went to Add and Remove and side bar left side and click on...
grimrimdeluxw Windows XP Support 1 02-27-2011 03:32 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts