Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Other Operating systems

User Tag List

A pretty good web that can save your time when searching

This is a discussion on A pretty good web that can save your time when searching within the Other Operating systems forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. As a engineer, I can't go without Google. But sometimes Google can't give me valuable stuff. I have to look

Closed Thread

Old 07-28-2013, 07:59 AM   #1
Registered Member

As a engineer, I can't go without Google. But sometimes Google can't give me valuable stuff. I have to look into Bing and Bing works often. I really donít like searching more times for the same words. I find it time-saving when using meta search engines such as Dogpile, Kartoo, Googlebye. For example GoogleBYe.com, it can give me info from Google Bing Yahoo at the same time on the same page.
I begin liking them and now share some extensive ideas beyond Google from my experiences.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2013, 10:22 AM   #2
TSF Articles Team

My System

Send a message via Skype™ to Babbzzz

Thanks. I liked duckduckgo.com.

Submit New Articles Here

Linux User #565010

It's never about how good you are, it's about how much you can change lives.
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple BSODs - Win8 x64 - can't troubleshoot myself
Hi, I'm an engineering student and I'm trying hard to troubleshoot my BSODs problems born with the installation of Windows 8 x64 and/or of a new SSD. I see this forum is full of highly technical answers I liked and also good helpers so I chose to register for your help. Let's follow your...
cmatte BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 20 07-18-2013 07:18 AM
BSOD 0x116 and 0x119