Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Mozilla/Firefox Browsers

User Tag List

Firefox addon for master login?

This is a discussion on Firefox addon for master login? within the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. If there is not already, there should be a Firefox addon that allows you to use one login, that will


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-08-2011, 04:52 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 101
OS: OS X 10.7.2



If there is not already, there should be a Firefox addon that allows you to use one login, that will log you in to, say, Facebook, Flickr, Gmail, anything else you want.

Is there?
uRabbit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-08-2011, 05:11 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
YTGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: California
Posts: 357
OS: Windows Vista



Hi uRabbit

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir.../loginmanager/

something like that should do the work ;)

YourTravelingGeek
YTGeek is offline  
Old 07-08-2011, 07:27 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 101
OS: OS X 10.7.2



Quote:
Originally Posted by YTGeek View Post
Hi uRabbit

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir.../loginmanager/

something like that should do the work ;)

YourTravelingGeek
Not available for 5.0. >.< Time to downgrade! :)

Thank you for the link!

Crap. It doesn't work for 4.0.1 either. "/
uRabbit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-08-2011, 07:48 PM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 26,228
OS: Win7-64, BunsenLabs

My System


For anyone else wanting to disable the compatibility check so that old addons will work with Firefox 5.......

1. Type about:config in the address bar.

2. Right-click a blank space and select New Boolean. Type extensions.checkCompatibility.5.0 and click OK. Select 'False' and click OK. Note: Use extensions.checkCompatibility for Firefox 3 or 4.

3. Right-click a blank space again and select New Boolean. Type extensions.checkUpdateSecurity and click OK. Select 'False' and click OK.

4. Restart Firefox for the changes to take effect.
__________________

Disable Social Media Buttons: adblockplus.org/en/features#socialmedia
koala is offline  
Old 07-08-2011, 07:52 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
YTGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: California
Posts: 357
OS: Windows Vista



ahhh sorry :( uRabbit I will find something for you don't worry :)

YourTravelingGeek
YTGeek is offline  
Old 07-08-2011, 08:25 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 101
OS: OS X 10.7.2



Tried Secure Login, but it has to work in conjunction with Firefox's Password Manager, which I've no idea how to use or where to find it. "/
uRabbit is offline  
Old 07-08-2011, 08:44 PM   #7
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 26,228
OS: Win7-64, BunsenLabs

My System


Tools > Options > Security tab. Enable 'Remember passwords for sites' and click OK, then log into the sites you want Firefox to remember the passwords for. Click the Saved Passwords button to confirm that they've all been saved.
__________________

Disable Social Media Buttons: adblockplus.org/en/features#socialmedia
koala is offline  
Old 07-09-2011, 03:02 AM   #8
TSF Enthusiast
 
YTGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: California
Posts: 357
OS: Windows Vista



try this uRabbit https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...sword-manager/

YourTravelingGeek
YTGeek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] firefox running too slow
hi from a few days ago now i have been having issues with firefox running to slow. every time i go away from the computer the screen save comes on. when i move the mouse or touch a key the screen save would go away straight away but now firefox just freezes and starts runnig too slow so i...
pezzer Mozilla/Firefox Browsers 11 02-23-2011 02:00 AM
How To change the Firefox Bookmark Menu Timing
Firefox Bookmark Menu Timing I ran a program to "speedup" Firefox and it changed the Firefox Bookmark Menu Timing it such a way that I had trouble using a mouse to select Firefox Bookmarks. It took a lot of research to come up with a solution, so, I wanted to post this on "the web" in...
Terry.Harris Mozilla/Firefox Browsers 0 01-17-2011 06:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts