Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

XP pro loading seem to be incomplete, services not started

This is a discussion on XP pro loading seem to be incomplete, services not started within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi guys, I am quite new to computer problems, sorry if this may be long to read>< Here's full story

Closed Thread

Old 12-02-2008, 04:28 PM   #1

Hi guys, I am quite new to computer problems, sorry if this may be long to read><

Here's full story of my problem:

Recently I got infected with a trojan downloader, and infected me with these viruses : Win32/TrojanDownloader.Agent.AABX trojan, Kryptik.AE trojan, PSW.OnLineGames.NRS trojan, and a few more I lost track of, I couldn't get rid of them so I got myself a second HardDrive, installed OS and NOD32 v3 ESET Smart Security on it to scan my first infected harddrive, after scanning, i start to boot up again with first infected ( now should be clean ) harddrive.....

Here is my problems

Upon start up, Windows load a lot longer than before, finally it got to the welcome screen, i pressed ctrl+alt+del and logged in as administrator, then it hangs for like 30 second before my desktop icon start menu start to load(usually its straight away)

Problem 1: even tho loaded, taskbar seem to disappear, right beside start menu is language bar, basically when i open a window and minimize it i won't be able to switch back to it unless i ult tab.

Problem 2: I cannot Copy from uneditable areas, (text on pages of the internet)

Problem 3: RPC services seems to be off, found out when i tried to do the command tasklist

Problem 4: When run services.msc, the screen shows up but with no services, its looks like it hanged on loading, but the system hasn't hanged.. i can close it.