Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

win XP BSOD/MCE

This is a discussion on win XP BSOD/MCE within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have an XP box that has been BSOD/MCE'ing for a while I replaced the ram no dice but today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-21-2010, 03:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
OS: xp



I have an XP box that has been BSOD/MCE'ing for a while I replaced the ram no dice but today I found this and was wondering if this could be the cause and how to fix it?

[Conflicts/Sharing]

Resource Device
Memory Address 0xF0000000-0xF7FFFFFF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge
Memory Address 0xF0000000-0xF7FFFFFF RADEON 7200 SERIES

I/O Port 0x00000000-0x00000CF7 PCI bus
I/O Port 0x00000000-0x00000CF7 Direct memory access controller

I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF RADEON 7200 SERIES

I/O Port 0x00009000-0x00009FFF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge
I/O Port 0x00009000-0x00009FFF RADEON 7200 SERIES

IRQ 18 Creative SB Live! Series (WDM)
IRQ 18 Realtek RTL8139 Family PCI Fast Ethernet NIC

Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF PCI bus
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF RADEON 7200 SERIES

I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB RADEON 7200 SERIES

any help would be appreciated...
redneck1277 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-21-2010, 03:33 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,190
OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System


Your Video Card and your Ethernet NIC card, possibly the sound card are conflicting. If you have spare PCI slots, you can move the cards around. Try to have the cards have a blank PCI slot between each card. You can also go to the Device Manager, right click each of the Hardware devices with conflicts and go to the Resources tab and change settings to a non conflicting IRQ. You may also have to go into the Bios and choose to set IRQ's to Manual to change the settings.
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 12-21-2010, 07:40 AM   #3
Troubled
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 91
OS: XP Pro SP3



Spot-on. IRQ 18 is the issue. Cheers.
ImWrecked is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts