Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

Wacom Bamboo CTH-670 inexplicably stopped working

This is a discussion on Wacom Bamboo CTH-670 inexplicably stopped working within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey all! I've been having issues with my Wacom Bamboo CTH-670 recently. It suddenly stopped working on Thursday, and I'm


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2016, 07:51 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 11
OS: Windows XP


Mistake

Hey all!

I've been having issues with my Wacom Bamboo CTH-670 recently. It suddenly stopped working on Thursday, and I'm not sure why.

I'm running Windows XP, of course.

Things I've tried already:
  • restarting services in services.msc
  • uninstalling and reinstalling different drivers from the Wacom site
  • rebooting several times
  • plugging it into another computer (and it worked with a Windows 8, so the tablet is fully functioning it seems)
  • swapping the cord
  • changing USB ports (all ports are functional since my USB mouse and keyboard work in them)
  • fiddling with Device Manager
  • changing power management for USB ports to unrestricted

After trying and failing with the newest available driver, I installed an older one - and I'm actually able to see some Wacom stuff in Device Manager now, which is a good sign.

However, when I plug in the tablet, the LED flashes white a couple of times before going blank.

Trying to open Bamboo Preferences gives me the following error: "A supported tablet was not found on the system."

I'm at a loss for what to do. The only other thing I haven't tried yet is the original tablet installation disk, so I'll give it a shot next, but please let me know if you have any other ideas.
noilly is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-28-2016, 12:08 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,531
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


there is no need to post another thread about the same problem. You were being helped here https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...p-1098674.html It was determined in the previous thread that there was a Hardware Problem, probably the Wacom Tablet which was failing and it was causing BSOD's. Did you try it on another computer? If it does the same thing there then The device needs to be replaced.
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 02-28-2016, 08:26 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 11
OS: Windows XP



Quote:
Originally Posted by spunk.funk View Post
there is no need to post another thread about the same problem. You were being helped here https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...p-1098674.html It was determined in the previous thread that there was a Hardware Problem, probably the Wacom Tablet which was failing and it was causing BSOD's. Did you try it on another computer? If it does the same thing there then The device needs to be replaced.
The BSOD problem turned out to be completely unrelated to the tablet itself. After solving that, it was suggested that I post in the Windows XP forum regarding this issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcgriff2 View Post
You're welcome for the BSOD help.

Sorry that I was unsuccessful with the Wacom tablet.

You can try posting in our XP forum where many more eyes will see it than mine - Windows XP Support

Regards. . .

John

`

It works on another computer.
noilly is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet Time Sync Not Syncing On Bootup
Clock settings say computer is set to automatically synchronize with time.windows.com and "set on a scheduled basis" but when I click change settings it tells me I don't have permission to change and contact admin. I am in my admin account. What I noticed is the clock is running like 2X it normal...
piotrowr2012 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 26 03-02-2013 06:06 PM
Bsod during Guild wars 2 session
Im having error often but only in this game. It say its a sync problem with my cpu. IM sorry in advance for the way i present the report but i could not figure out how to upload one of the file. there it is Rapport de diagnostics du système Ordinateur: JULIEN-PC Collecté: 27 août 2012...
passprogress BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 6 08-29-2012 09:44 AM
Everything stopped working NEED HELP ASAP!!!
Hey guys i'm back ( sorta ) i have a serious problem, Everytime i open a program it says " X Stopped working " Doesn't matter what program it is and where do i run it from, I first found it out when i ran CCleaner and it said " R6002 - floating point support not loaded " since then i always get a...
WarezTD Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 0 04-19-2011 07:12 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts