Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

Printer wants to print PDF files.

This is a discussion on Printer wants to print PDF files. within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Whenever I choose to print from a web page for some reason instead of just printing a PDF format of


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-12-2016, 07:36 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 492
OS: WINDOWS VISTA



Whenever I choose to print from a web page for some reason instead of just printing a PDF format of the web page always opens. I do see instructions to press CONTROL SHIFT and PRINT. That works. But, why should I have to do that? Used to just hit print and the web page would print.
MudPuppy2015 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-12-2016, 11:32 PM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,532
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Your Default printer is probably your Adobe Virtual Printer
Go to Start/Devices and Printers and right click your actual printer and make it Default, so there is a green check next to it.
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 03-13-2016, 07:44 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 492
OS: WINDOWS VISTA


Quote:
Originally Posted by spunk.funk View Post
Your Default printer is probably your Adobe Virtual Printer Go to Start/Devices and Printers and right click your actual printer and make it Default, so there is a green check next to it.
I deleted the Adobe printer because I do not have a printer by that name. There is a check mark by the actual printer.
MudPuppy2015 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-14-2016, 03:29 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,532
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


The Adobe printer is a virtual printer, it is installed by the Adobe Acrobat program which allows you to print to a PDF document. As long as your real printer is set to Default, the Adobe printer is safe, and great to use if you want to create a PDF from a Word or Text document. (eg) choose Print and choose to Print to Adobe Printer which will create a PDF instead of printing it.
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible crss infection
Its been a long time sine I have had any problems I am super careful but got an email with a link and along with a [email protected], I clicked it and as it was launching my browser I closed it. I figured I kept any issues out since it did nto launch my browser. I may have been wrong. I use panda for...
Jkirwin Resolved HJT Threads 18 12-22-2015 06:37 PM
infected with javaws.exe
i have 33 programs installed but task manager shows %100 usage with no programs running. there are so many instances of javaws.exe running i can't count them. when i googled it one of the possible ways to remove led me to a program that didn't even identify it. :banghead: i tried adaware and...
imchar Inactive Malware Help Topics 5 09-23-2015 02:56 PM
Malware/Adware - Ads placed on web pages
Hello, I seem to have gotten some sore of computer infection. I know so by the fact that most of the web pages I go to are placed with ads inside of them that aren't actually supposed to be a part of them. Very weird. Seems to slowed down loading as well but could just be my mind playing tricks...
ca4224 Resolved HJT Threads 26 11-16-2012 05:00 AM
Virus plays random audio ads
Hello, I have had this virus a few times before, and usually would simply system restore and it went away. However, this time I've been doing a lot recently and don't want to have to reinstall or re download all my stuff, so any advice I could get would be greatly appreciated. Basically, I'll be...
Deatho Resolved HJT Threads 24 07-23-2012 11:16 AM
Internet Explorer Loads & Uses Tons of Memory
Internet Explorer runs on it's own--in the background--and uses tons of memory. This is similar to a problem that a user named MalusCalibur had back in 2008. IE loads up and runs from 30K and climbs to anywhere from 100-300K of Memory. I've quelled this problem by constantly having Windows...
Deeke777 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 35 06-26-2012 01:11 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts