Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

java(tm) plug in fatal error

This is a discussion on java(tm) plug in fatal error within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hi I am using xp sp2, when i click on online .NET Test (or) any other online test this error


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-24-2008, 11:10 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
OS: vista



hi
I am using xp sp2, when i click on online .NET Test (or) any other online test this error is coming

,,,,,,,,,
java(TM) plugin 1.4 fatal error
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
java plug_in 1.3.1_01 cannot be located because values in the registry key
Hkey_local machine\software\javasoft\javaplug in\1.3.1_01 is not found or is no longer valid

what i have to do for this error....

help me plz.....


kiran
kiran269 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-25-2008, 12:54 AM   #2
TSF Emeritus
 
Go The Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 15,079
OS: Windows 8.1



Hello and welcome to TSF

Update Java

Updating Java:
  • Download the latest version of Java Runtime Environment (JRE) 6 u3.
  • Scroll down to where it says "The J2SE Runtime Environment (JRE) allows end-users to run Java applications". (4th one down)
  • Click the "Download" button to the right.
  • Check the box that says: "Accept License Agreement".
  • The page will refresh.
  • Click on the link to download Windows Offline Installation with or without Multi-language and save to your desktop.
  • Close any programs you may have running - especially your web browser.
  • Go to Start > Control Panel double-click on Add/Remove programs and remove all older versions of Java.
  • Check any item with Java Runtime Environment (JRE or J2SE) in the name.
  • Click the Remove or Change/Remove button.
  • Repeat as many times as necessary to remove each Java versions.
  • Reboot your computer once all Java components are removed.
  • Then from your desktop double-click on jre-6u3-windowsi586-p.exe to install the newest version.
Go The Power is offline  
Old 03-25-2008, 03:42 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
OS: vista



thank u for replying.....
but same problem is coming .
i am using IE7 and Mozilla firefox browsers.
kiran269 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-25-2008, 03:56 AM   #4
TSF Emeritus
 
Go The Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 15,079
OS: Windows 8.1



Can you please get the error again, because the file might have changed due to the update
Go The Power is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts