Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

HTTPS cant browse in IE v8

This is a discussion on HTTPS cant browse in IE v8 within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi I am newbie here I have strange error in my Windows XP Sp3 Internet Explorer version 8 why because

Closed Thread

Old 10-15-2012, 07:39 PM   #1
Registered Member

Cry

Hi

I am newbie here

I have strange error in my Windows XP Sp3 Internet Explorer version 8
why

because last 2 weeks ago i can able to browse this site https://eclink.bdo.com.ph
but yesterday until today when i tried i cannot browse it but if i used MOzilla Firefox i can able to view the page.

so what i did is to change my internet connection into direct connection no firewall but still i cannot view the page in IE.

please need help the only solution is to reformat the laptop.

thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-16-2012, 01:59 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus

OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System

Quote:
There is a problem with this website's security certificate.
IE is blocking this site because its security certificate has a problem. And the connection is untrusted. FF 16.1 is blocking it too.
Old 10-16-2012, 02:14 AM   #3
Registered Member

Hi

spunk.funk thanks for your reply

how to resolve this issue is there a way to bypass it.

thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-16-2012, 03:29 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus

OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System

Quote:
The certificate expired on 8/21/2012 4:59 PM.
Once they get their certificate signed again, then this site will again become trusted and be able to be viewed by all. Until then it is not to be trusted.
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can only access HTTPS sites