Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

how to change the language of operating system to English language

This is a discussion on how to change the language of operating system to English language within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have Windows XP professional service pack three, but i can`t understand the instructions inside because the language of the


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-16-2012, 05:43 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7 royale xp professinal sp3



I have Windows XP professional service pack three, but i can`t understand the
instructions inside because the language of the installer is not English, i don`t know what language is it..

Please tell me what to do.
How can i change the language of the installer ?
zzcern is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-16-2012, 07:12 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: manchester UK
Posts: 404
OS: windows 7



you can get english version of service pk3 here Windows XP Service Pack 3 Download - Softpedia
kevmacca is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 07:17 AM   #3
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 16,762
OS: Windows 7

My System


you can change the languages of xp by going into control panel and regional and language settings.
greenbrucelee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-16-2012, 01:49 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,629
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


You cannot change the Default Language of Windows from the version that was installed but you can Add a second language as greenbrucelee has suggested, In Control Panel/Regional and Language Options. If it is just the SP3 download you can't understand the language and not your computer, then download SP3 from here
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 02-16-2012, 01:57 PM   #5
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
JackBauer_24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 5,566
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit/Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 64bit

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by zzcern View Post
I have Windows XP professional service pack three, but i can`t understand the
instructions inside because the language of the installer is not English, i don`t know what language is it..

Please tell me what to do.
How can i change the language of the installer ?


Where did you get your copy of Windows XP from?
__________________

Virus Help
Ubuntu Live CD
PC Running Slow?
Memtest
UBCD
Remember dust buildup in your PC can be a killer!!
JackBauer_24 is offline  
Old 02-17-2012, 08:09 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7 royale xp professinal sp3



I downloaded the windows xp from and i search the Windows XP Professional SP3 + Serial.iso for my school project, for tasting. And thanks to all who give information according to the to my research thanks..
zzcern is offline  
Old 02-18-2012, 03:17 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,629
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Due to Forum Rules We cannot assist you with P2P Cracked Software. I have edited out your link to the software and this thread is now closed.
spunk.funk is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Checking to see if I'm free of this boot sector virus
I was looking for Justin Bieber pictures to use for a youth conference presentation (you can laugh at me now) when I must of gotten some sort of boot sector virus. Long story short, it corrupted some boot files and Windows wouldn't go past the system recovery screen. After a handful of failed...
NeverSpoken Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 1 02-26-2012 05:12 AM
Can't get rid of MyStart as default search engine
Hi, I've seen a couple of threads about mystart and incredibar here, so I hope I'm not asking something that you're all sick of already. A few days ago I tried to download a codec for a video file that wouldn't play, which ended up with my browser (firefox) being taken over by...
artemis_ephesus Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 3 02-17-2012 10:04 PM
Think I lost a driver, can't get on the internet
Hi Guys, Myself and my website were attacked yesterday by malware. I've gone through both and think I've got them completely cleaned out now. However, when I try to go online to use the internet the wheel turns for a bit and then say you couldn't connect you have limited connectivity, which is...
brendanvanson Laptop Support 1 02-16-2012 07:53 AM
how to use tata photon wirelessly
Sir I have Tata Photon Plus USB dongle (Model: Olive HSIA USB Modem V-ME102). I need to use it wirelessly in my house. please recommend WiFi router compatible with it along with specification and price. Thanks Chandan Jha
chandanjha1015 Networking Support 1 02-16-2012 04:51 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts