Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

How to change keyboard

This is a discussion on How to change keyboard within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. A friend has just taken delivery of a new computer and he is trying to set the computer up for


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-19-2008, 06:32 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North East of England
Posts: 283
OS: Win 7 Pro SP1 Win 10 Pro Win 10 Home


Send a message via Skype™ to shipboard

A friend has just taken delivery of a new computer and he is trying to set the computer up for the keyboard to type UK English, it is presently set to American. I know there is a facility to do this as I had the same problem and managed to resolve it, however I cannot remember how it was done, can anyone help. His operating system is Windows Media Centre Edition.

Thank you.

shipboard.
shipboard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-19-2008, 07:03 PM   #2
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,332
OS:



hello ,

did you try useing the language toolbar ?

you access it by right clicking the taskbar & then selecting (toolbars) then a drop down menu will show

then select language toolbar

Mike
mike2020learnin is offline  
Old 03-19-2008, 08:07 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North East of England
Posts: 283
OS: Win 7 Pro SP1 Win 10 Pro Win 10 Home


Send a message via Skype™ to shipboard

Mike Thanks for that tried it and it works on my computer. I am sure I done it in a different way but that is not the point your suggestion works.

Thanks again.

shipboard
shipboard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2008, 12:14 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North East of England
Posts: 283
OS: Win 7 Pro SP1 Win 10 Pro Win 10 Home


Send a message via Skype™ to shipboard

To continue the thread, I have just remembered another way to change the keyboard, start control panel open up date time language and reginal options and it can be done from there.

shipboard.
shipboard is offline  
Old 03-20-2008, 06:56 AM   #5
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,332
OS:



hello ,

that was my next way to change it if the language bar method did not work

glad you remembered

hope everything work out for you

& if you need any other help just ask

we will be here

mike
mike2020learnin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts