Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows XP Support

User Tag List

Girder function disturbed by progeCAD

This is a discussion on Girder function disturbed by progeCAD within the Windows XP Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi On Windows XP OS I use Girder version 3.2.6 pre5 for my PC remote control. It works fine prior


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-18-2019, 11:56 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 47
OS: Windows XP SP3, Windows 8.1



Hi

On Windows XP OS I use Girder version 3.2.6 pre5 for my PC remote control. It works fine prior installing progeCAD 2009 Smart! 9.0.28.8. Afterwards, Girder does not react anymore to remote control commands. So I uninstalled progeCAD and also removed all it's registry entries. This way Girder works again.

Now I wonder, why or how progeCAD is disturbing Girder and if this can be avoided somehow, so both programs may be used.

Thx
contraswm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-18-2019, 01:20 PM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,177
OS: win 10 Home



Best place to ask the question is linked to here https://pypi.org/project/girder/
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 09-18-2019, 09:33 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 47
OS: Windows XP SP3, Windows 8.1



The link is for another Girder. My Girder is a software used for remote control a PC with infraread. Like you remote control a TV.
Yeah. but what other factors should I eliminate ?
contraswm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-19-2019, 12:41 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,521
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


I think Joe means you question would be better answered by Contacting the Manufacturer of Girder that posting here https://www.promixis.com/company.php#contact
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 09-19-2019, 01:38 AM   #5
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,177
OS: win 10 Home



Exactly SF, thanks.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 09-20-2019, 09:09 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 47
OS: Windows XP SP3, Windows 8.1



Well I did send a mail to the manufacturer of Girder, but there was an error with that mail. Probably wrong address.
Anyway, a colleague told me that on Techsupportforum you get answers to any problem. At least he did.
contraswm is offline  
Old 09-20-2019, 09:26 AM   #7
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 25,974
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Did you install the DVBViewer Control Plugin for Girder?
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 09-20-2019, 10:20 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 47
OS: Windows XP SP3, Windows 8.1



No, I did not install DVBViewer Control Plugin for Girder. Why should I ?
Remote control works fine in XP and even Windows 10. Nothing needs to be installed in addition.
I installed just the program, a 2.3 MB executable. It's an old version, one of the last free ones. I think it uses the Igor plugin, but not sure of this.
Anyway, newer Girder versions don't detect the remote.
Why would a CAD program interfere with a Girder ???
contraswm is offline  
Old 09-21-2019, 05:32 AM   #9
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 25,974
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Make sure Java is enabled.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts