![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||
| Welcome
to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues
have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft,
Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your
problem solved is as easy as: 1. Registering for a free account 2. Asking your question 3. Receiving an answer Registered members: * See fewer ads. * And much more..
|
| Want to know how to post a question? click here | Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps |
|
|||||||
| HijackThis Log Help Get Rid Of Malware With Help From Our Analysts. Follow the "First Steps" link at the top right of each page before posting for help. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#21 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
OS: win xp
|
yes, and this is what i got:
Dear Robert Ignerowicz, Due to an increase in email volumes, we may not have been able to answer your email. If your inquiry has not been resolved or you have further questions regarding your PayPal account please call 1-402-938-3570. Thank you for choosing PayPal! This email is sent to you by the contracting entity to your User Agreement, either PayPal Inc or PayPal (Europe) Limited. PayPal(Europe) Limited is authorized and regulated by the Financial Services Authority in the UK as an electronic money institution. ************************************************************************ Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address will not be answered. ************************************************************************ I also did call them ... but not on the number they provided. The number they privided is different then the one on www.paypal.com. I called the one on the website, and i talked to one of their representatives. He said it was normal to see /row/ in the URL sometimes, but cant explain why in the help section it says go to www.paypal.com/row/ (he also did not speak very good english so i dont know if he exacly understood me) |
|
|
|
|
|
#22 (permalink) |
|
Analyst, Security Team ; TSF Supporter
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Phila,Pa
Posts: 2,335
OS: XP
|
This appears to be a legit PayPal number although it may be unlisted. I don't know where you are located but bear in mind that many US companies outsource to foreign countries, so there may be a language barrier.
Your system shows no signs of malware, so yu wuld have to continue your questions regarding Paypal with either that company or the parent Ebay.
__________________
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|