![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||
| Welcome
to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues
have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft,
Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your
problem solved is as easy as: 1. Registering for a free account 2. Asking your question 3. Receiving an answer Registered members: * See fewer ads. * And much more..
|
| Want to know how to post a question? click here | Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps |
|
|||||||
| General Computer Security Get Help With System Security - This forum is not for malware removal assistance. For malware removal assistance, read the sticky topic at the top of the Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help forum, or the "First Steps" link at the top right of each page. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
OS: Windows XP
|
Email Hijacked?!
Ok I'm panicking now but I just received an email from licensed2carry@ontargetfi.com saying thanksfor your message we'll respond in a moment. I have NO idea what this is but I figured out it's some kind a firearms courses though I have no idea how I got this email since I never contacted them. I never give out my private email so I don't know how anyone could've gotten a hold of it. Could some kind of spyware gotten a hold of it? or does anyone know what this is or is this a stupid spam joke? I really don't want to get in trouble for buying guns or something over the net.
|
|
|
|
| Important Information |
|
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!
TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free. Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here |
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Moderator/ Rangemaster TSF Academy; Analyst, Security Team; Oor Wullie; TSF Surgeon and Resident Comic
|
Hi and welcome to TSF
I've been to the website http://ontargetfi.com/ and it seems legit, but then we're not allowed guns in the UK. There is a contact e-mail on the site and it matches the one you posted. It appears to be a Firearms Instruction Course so I don't think you'll be able to buy anything. I would either ignore it or contact them and ask how they got your details. Either way it doesn't appear to be malware.
__________________
Iain - Defender of the Haggis and all things Scottish. I don't help by PM - post in the Forums. ![]() ![]() PC Safety & Security::PC running a bit slow?::Donate::Photographers Corner |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|