![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||
| Welcome
to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues
have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft,
Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your
problem solved is as easy as: 1. Registering for a free account 2. Asking your question 3. Receiving an answer Registered members: * See fewer ads. * And much more..
|
| Want to know how to post a question? click here | Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps |
|
|||||||
| General Computer Security Get Help With System Security - This forum is not for malware removal assistance. For malware removal assistance, read the sticky topic at the top of the Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help forum, or the "First Steps" link at the top right of each page. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 188
OS: Vista
|
I'm not sure if a site i just visited is secure
I was searching through google, and there was a site that i clicked on called:
mcafee-virus-shield.natany.be The description on google said: Site about mcafee virus shield. A lot of information about mcafee virus shield ... mcafee virus shield minnie jessii piczo spirng break robb celebrity oops ... When I clicked on it, at the bottom of the page it said 'downloading components' before the site properly loaded and I immediately clicked away. I'm probably paranoid, but I'd be worried it was a dangerous site masquerading as an anti-virus site. Is there any way I can check if the site had viruses? Thanks. |
|
|
|
| Important Information |
|
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!
TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free. Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here |
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Manager, Security Center, TSF Academy; Analyst, Security Team
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Transylvania County, North Carolina, USA
Posts: 35,555
OS: 2000 Pro; XP Pro; XP Home
|
At the very least, a spoof site, redirecting to ad servers by dollar revenue.
Pinging mcafee-virus-shield.natany.be [67.18.244.16] Reply from 67.18.244.16: bytes=32 time=172ms TTL=51 Reply from 67.18.244.16: bytes=32 time=170ms TTL=51 Reply from 67.18.244.16: bytes=32 time=170ms TTL=51 Reply from 67.18.244.16: bytes=32 time=170ms TTL=51 Search results for: 67.18.244.16 OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc. OrgID: TPCM Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway Address: Suite 110 City: Dallas StateProv: TX PostalCode: 75207 Country: US ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.theplanet.com:4321 NetRange: 67.18.0.0 - 67.19.255.255 CIDR: 67.18.0.0/15 NetName: NETBLK-THEPLANET-BLK-11 NetHandle: NET-67-18-0-0-1 Parent: NET-67-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.THEPLANET.COM NameServer: NS2.THEPLANET.COM None of my alarms, bells or whistles went off.....but you may not be as well protected as I am. Run a full system scan with your anti-virus; run an online scan with Panda ActiveScan or Kaspersky Online Scanner to set your mind at ease.
__________________
Practice Safe Surfing Because what you don't know, CAN hurt you. Microsoft MVP - Consumer Security 2009
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|