![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||
| Welcome
to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues
have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft,
Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your
problem solved is as easy as: 1. Registering for a free account 2. Asking your question 3. Receiving an answer Registered members: * See fewer ads. * And much more..
|
| Want to know how to post a question? click here | Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps |
|
|||||||
| General Computer Security Get Help With System Security - This forum is not for malware removal assistance. For malware removal assistance, read the sticky topic at the top of the Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help forum, or the "First Steps" link at the top right of each page. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Moderator Hardware Team
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 11,897
OS: XP, Vista, Win 7
|
[SOLVED] AVG False Positive?? FlashUtil10a.exe
This morning, AVG starts detecting Flash\FlasUtil10a.exe as a trojan . . is this another false positive?
__________________
Rich |
|
|
| Important Information |
|
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!
TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free. Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here |
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Manager, Security Center, TSF Academy; Analyst, Security Team
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Transylvania County, North Carolina, USA
Posts: 35,208
OS: 2000 Pro; XP Pro; XP Home
|
Re: AVG False Positive??
Looks like it could be, Rich....though this topic is the only place on Google I see that file name. Is that a typo? Do you mean FlashUtil10a.exe ? Looks like it's a new version, and perhaps AVG doesn't have it in their defs yet. Upload it to them.
It's in this location, right? \WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash I've just updated my Flash, and have the above file in that location.
__________________
Practice Safe Surfing Because what you don't know, CAN hurt you. Microsoft MVP - Consumer Security 2009
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) | |
|
Manager, Security Center, TSF Academy; Analyst, Security Team
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Transylvania County, North Carolina, USA
Posts: 35,208
OS: 2000 Pro; XP Pro; XP Home
|
Re: AVG False Positive??
Looks like they've resolved the FP.
Update defs, and scan again, it should be clear. http://freeforum.avg.com/read.php?4,...326#msg-156326 Quote:
http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/3...810c3cde6d56de
__________________
Practice Safe Surfing Because what you don't know, CAN hurt you. Microsoft MVP - Consumer Security 2009
Last edited by tetonbob; 11-14-2008 at 12:02 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Moderator Hardware Team
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 11,897
OS: XP, Vista, Win 7
|
Re: AVG False Positive??
That did it . . took three attempts at updateing but it is no longer detecting Flash as a trojan . . and yes . . it was a recent update of Flash
Thanks . .
__________________
Rich |
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Manager, Security Center, TSF Academy; Analyst, Security Team
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Transylvania County, North Carolina, USA
Posts: 35,208
OS: 2000 Pro; XP Pro; XP Home
|
Re: [SOLVED] AVG False Positive??
Cheers!
__________________
Practice Safe Surfing Because what you don't know, CAN hurt you. Microsoft MVP - Consumer Security 2009
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|