![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||
| Welcome
to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues
have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft,
Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your
problem solved is as easy as: 1. Registering for a free account 2. Asking your question 3. Receiving an answer Registered members: * See fewer ads. * And much more..
|
| Want to know how to post a question? click here | Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps |
|
|||||||
| General Computer Security Get Help With System Security - This forum is not for malware removal assistance. For malware removal assistance, read the sticky topic at the top of the Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help forum, or the "First Steps" link at the top right of each page. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
OS: windows 2000
|
I have a window now on my pc titled Antivirus 2008: Virus scanning and removal tool with realtime system monitoring-Mozilla Firefox. Here is the address line. Is this something I should install? or is it a virus itself?
hxxp:\\antivirus-scanonline.com/nag/...nag&install=1# Last edited by koala; 06-09-2008 at 12:10 AM. Reason: edited link |
|
|
|
| Important Information |
|
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!
TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free. Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here |
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
OS: Windows XP
|
Re: Is Antivirus 2008 from Mozilla legit?
Reported Attack Site!
This web site at antivirus-scanonline.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences. Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system. Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners. Yes it's the software itself that is the malware. Go to hijackthis forum and try to get help there. http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...nag&install=1# Last edited by SLAiNTRAX; 06-08-2008 at 11:57 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Moderator Hardware Team
|
Re: Is Antivirus 2008 from Mozilla legit?
Hi Larry, welcome to TSF
As SLAiNTRAX says, it's a rogue antispyware site. See here for confirmation. 66.199.252.162 antivirus-scanonline.com Don't click on the link in post #1 or download anything from the site. You are possibly already infected with spyware, so please follow these instructions (5 pages) and post the requested logs in a new thread here.
__________________
![]() New members: Subscribe to your thread (Thread Tools) to receive an instant email notification when you get a reply. TSF Folding@Home Team 85015 - details here |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|