Welcome to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft, Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your problem solved is as easy as:
1. Registering for a free account
2. Asking your question
3. Receiving an answer

Registered members:
* Get free support
* Communicate privately with other members (PM).
* Removal of this message
* See fewer ads.
* And much more..

 





Want to know how to post a question? click here Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps
Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Security Center > General Computer Security
User Name
Password
Site Map Register Donate Rules Blogs Mark Forums Read

General Computer Security Get Help With System Security - This forum is not for malware removal assistance. For malware removal assistance, read the sticky topic at the top of the HijackThis Log Help forum, or the "First Steps" link at the top right of each page.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2008, 08:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
OS: vista business 64


http://bjceo.com

I was copied on an email from my uncle to my father.


Hi Dathan,
Good luck with your new company, or has your address been the victim of a hostile takeover?
Saludos,
Bob


On 5/26/08 9:18 AM, "[Bob Benfer" <[Earth]> wrote:


my dear friend :
We are a foreign trade company in China . we both wholesale and retail digital products all over the world . ( Mp3, mobiles, camera, notebook , TV. . . )we provide not only cheaper price, but also high quality articles . We promise you will get an unexpected surprise .please feel free to contact us , and we will offer you best service .
Our website :hxxp://bjceo.com

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Give to a good cause with every e-mail. Join the i’m Initiative from Microsoft. <http://im.live.com/Messenger/IM/Join...?souce=EML_WL_ GoodCause>

This email was sent to all persons on my father's address list. Is it a spam?

Dianne

Last edited by tetonbob : 05-29-2008 at 10:57 PM. Reason: munged spam link
demcdon is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2008, 08:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Manager, TSF Articles
 
chauffeur2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 10,059
OS: Xp Sp3 with all updates + Vista™ Ultimate SP1.

My System

Send a message via MSN to chauffeur2
Re: http://bjceo.com

Hello Dianne, Welcome to TSF!

Yes indeed it is

Kind Regards,
__________________
Dave T.


If it works, Don't fix it!

Especially if Bill Gates had anything to do with it!!
chauffeur2 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 08:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
OS: vista business 64


Re: http://bjceo.com

Do you know if it is harmful?

Cheers
Dianne
demcdon is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 09:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Manager, TSF Articles
 
chauffeur2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 10,059
OS: Xp Sp3 with all updates + Vista™ Ultimate SP1.

My System

Send a message via MSN to chauffeur2
Re: http://bjceo.com

I think that its just advertising junk.
__________________
Dave T.


If it works, Don't fix it!

Especially if Bill Gates had anything to do with it!!
chauffeur2 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 01:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Moderator/ Rangemaster TSF Academy; Analyst, Security Team; Oor Wullie; TSF Surgeon and Resident Comic
 
Glaswegian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 21,378
OS: Win XP Pro SP3

My System

Blog Entries: 10
Send a message via MSN to Glaswegian
Re: http://bjceo.com

You're not the first

VIRUS/mass-mailer..? Issue......http://www.bjceo.com
__________________
Iain - Defender of the Haggis and all things Scottish.
I don't help by PM - post in the Forums.



Ad-Aware::SpywareBlaster::SpyBot::SpywareGuard::SnoopFree::AVG Free::HOSTS File::HijackThis::Donate::5 Steps For Infected PCs
Glaswegian is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 09:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
OS: xp


Re: http://bjceo.com

I tested out this bjceo website by ordering one of their cheaper products. I can now conclude 100% that bjceo (www.bjceo.com) is a complete scam. I sent the money which they disputed receiving. I then provided proof from my bank of payment being sent and put a trace on the payment to confirm when the payment arrived in their account. They continue to say that payment has not arrived and now ask for me to resend payment. Apparently stealing my money once is not good enough and now they would like me to send more money. AVOID BJCEO AT ALL COSTS.
Ross510 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 10:14 AM   #7 (permalink)
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 9,173
OS: XP/UBUNTU

My System

Re: http://bjceo.com

Good work, Ross! I hope you didn't spend too much. Thanks for the update, and welcome to the forum.
__________________

New members: Subscribe to your thread (Thread Tools) to
receive an instant email notification when you get a reply.

TSF Folding@Home Team 85015 - details here
koala is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 PM.



Copyright 2001 - 2008, Tech Support Forum

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82