![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|||
| Welcome
to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues
have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft,
Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your
problem solved is as easy as: 1. Registering for a free account 2. Asking your question 3. Receiving an answer Registered members: * See fewer ads. * And much more..
|
| Want to know how to post a question? click here | Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps |
|
|||||||
| Microsoft Office support MS Office support forum |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
OS: Windows XP SP3, Debian Stable
|
An associate's email is being blocked by SORBS spam servers. They are sending emails with Outlook 2003 using Gmail/GAFYD via IMAP.
Here is the return message for a failed delivery: (I have censored the actual address and names with F's and f's) Code:
The following recipient(s) could not be reached:
'ffff@ffff.org' on 10/8/2008 2:34 PM
There was a SMTP communication problem with the
recipient's email server. Please contact your system administrator.
<FServer.FffffFffff.local #5.5.0 smtp;550 550
Dynamic/zombied/spam IPs blocked. Write
blockedbyearthlink@abuse.earthlink.net>
One email account (The one sending emails, as far as I know) Is an IMAP account with Google's Gmail / Google Apps For Your Domain. The other account set up with Outlook is the exchange server. The address of the Exchange Server (for our reference) is FServer.FffffFffff.local. SORBS should be reading the address of Gmail's SMTP server as the sender, and not FffffFffff.local. This is why it marks it as spam. However, the only place I see this address is in a "Message-ID" field within the outbound email headers: Code:
Message-ID: <FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF@FffffFffff.local> How did this address get into the Message-ID field of the emails being sent out through the IMAP account? Is my mail being proxied through the Exchange Server? I removed both accounts (imap.gmail.com and Exchange Server) and added them again. This Message-ID field still appears in the outbound email headers. How do I work around this problem? Last edited by taip; 10-17-2008 at 03:10 PM. Reason: It's a better post |
|
|
|
| Important Information |
|
Join the #1 Tech Support Forum Today - It's Totally Free!
TechSupportForum.com is a leading support website for your computer needs. We offer free, friendly and personalized computer support. Why pay to have your computer fixed when you can do it for free. Join TechSupportforum.com Today - Click Here |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|