Welcome to Tech Support Forum home to more then 136,000 problems solved. Issues have included: Spyware, Malware, Virus Issues, Windows, Microsoft, Linux, Networking, Security, Hardware, and Gaming Getting your problem solved is as easy as:
1. Registering for a free account
2. Asking your question
3. Receiving an answer

Registered members:
* Get free support
* Communicate privately with other members (PM).
* Removal of this message
* See fewer ads.
* And much more..

 





Want to know how to post a question? click here Having problems with spyware and pop-ups? First Steps
Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Graveyard > Archives
User Name
Password
Site Map Register Donate Rules Blogs Mark Forums Read

Archives Old threads that are archived. Closed for Posting.

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-28-2006, 07:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
OS: win xp


HELP needed in buying a template

I searched the web for a car template and I found on httP://www.free-dreamweaver-templates.org. I clicked on the link and it seemed to take me to another site, I'm not sure if it's safe to buy from a site like this. The templates look really good but they don't seem to go with the rest of the site and the payment section is under a completely different domain. Any ideas?
specialme is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
Old 09-01-2006, 02:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator Networking Team
 
Cellus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,579
OS: Windows Vista Business SP1, Windows XP Professional SP3

My System

Free-dreamweaver-templates.org appears to be referenced in several different forums by people who have apparently used it before.

Template-help.com, the domain for the shopping cart, uses a secure encrypted checkout system using 256-bit AES encryption (that's very high) and has been verified by the Certification Authority "Comodo Limited".

Both the Netcraft Anti-Phishing Toolbar and McAfee SiteAdvisor have given it a clean bill of health.

WHOIS records indicate free-dreamweaver-templates.org was registered in September 2005 and template-help.com in July 2003.

This information should help in your assessment as to whether to use it or not. Cursory inspection indicates it be okay, however how you take this information is solely up to you.
Cellus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Bookmark on Thread SoupReddit!
 


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 PM.



Copyright 2001 - 2008, Tech Support Forum

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81