Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows Servers

Share button is greyed out

This is a discussion on Share button is greyed out within the Windows Servers forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi Guys, Can anyone help me re above. Simple file sharing is already enabled but still it is greyed out.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2012, 11:04 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 26
OS: WinXP,7,2003,2008



Hi Guys,

Can anyone help me re above.

Simple file sharing is already enabled but still it is greyed out. Any solutions? See attached file for your reference.

One of our internal application should create a automatic temporary shared folder.

Any suggestions/solutions will be highly appreciated.

TIA,

Jessie Kid
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	12.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	27.3 KB
ID:	105873  

__________________
Everyduty is offline  
Old 03-01-2012, 11:26 AM   #2
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
 
djaburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,713
OS: XP SP3/Vista/7 Server 2K/2K3/2K8 Linux



What operating system and are you logged in as administrator?

__________________


From time to time, we have been tempted to believe that society has become too complex to be managed by self-rule, that government by an elite group is superior to government for, by, and of the people. But if no one among us is capable of governing himself, then who among us has the capacity to govern someone else?
-Ronald Reagan, 1981 Inaugural Address-
djaburg is online now  
Old 03-01-2012, 11:31 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 26
OS: WinXP,7,2003,2008



Hi djaburg,

Good Day!

We are using Windows Server 2008 and we access the application thru RDP using a remote user. It already have the local administrator rights and member of remote desktop users on the said server.

Hope you can help me on this.

Thanks in advance.
__________________
Everyduty is offline  
Old 03-01-2012, 12:07 PM   #4
Management Team Networking
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 15,499
OS: Vista/Win7



where are you creating this new folder?
Wand3r3r is offline  
Old 03-01-2012, 12:23 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 26
OS: WinXP,7,2003,2008



Hi Wand3r3r,

The application is creating a temporary folder as shared folder in C\Program Files\(our inhouse program)\

I'm having a problem using the RDP user which already have an local administrator rights and also as a rdp user.

__________________
Everyduty is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] What is the highest end card compatible with my system?
I have an Hp Pavilion p6516f. More Specs below; 1TB HD Foxconn H-RS880-uATX (Aloe) motherboard with 1 PCI x16 slot for graphics card 3 PCI x1 slots 1 PCI Express x1 minicard slot AMD Athalon II x4 630 processor
CrazyLo719 Video Card Support 34 03-09-2012 06:34 PM
Blaupunkt Car Radio cutting out
My Blaupunkt car stereo keeps intermittently cutting out, it sounds as if the audio stops in certain speakers but carries on in other ones. It's hard to check for certain as it only seems to happen when driving. This intermittent loss of sound in some speakers made me think that it may be a loose...
ineedmunchies Car Audio and Alarms 1 03-02-2012 08:28 AM
external monitor screen colour is appearing in different colours
Hey members and staff, i have a compaq presario laptop,whose screen is broken from the hindges.so i have connected an additonal monitor samsung syncmaster591s.earlier when i used to cnnct the cable to the laptop it worked fine...but from sometimes when i connect the blue cable to the laptop...
abby1592 Other Hardware Support 3 03-01-2012 04:28 PM
Windows explorer is not starting up on windows 7
Windows eplorer.exe can't start up after logon. It only gives me a blank screen and if I start it manually on task manager it gives me an error message "windows cannot find explorer.exe, make sure you typed the file name correctly and try again", can even go to "regedit" could you help
blezzah Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 1 03-01-2012 06:53 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts