Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Mac Support

Mac OS X not functioning properly, Need to Backup Email Database. Please Help

This is a discussion on Mac OS X not functioning properly, Need to Backup Email Database. Please Help within the Mac Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello everyone, My name is Chris, and I am also a tech support engineer. I receive thousands of emails every

Old 01-02-2017, 04:47 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hello everyone,

My name is Chris, and I am also a tech support engineer. I receive thousands of emails every day. I am mac user and things were going pretty smooth until last week. But suddenly my mac is acting cranked up, all my apps just crash in the middle of anything. And sometimes, even the laptop will reboot automatically. This is disabling me from storing my work and other stuff. I went to the store to get it fixed, they wanted me to get my mac replaced. Now here's the problem, the time machine is also not working, so I need to backup all my email database on an external hard drive to ensure the safety of my emails. Is there any solution available that can backup my email database before my system crashes again.
Ward_SuperChris is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-02-2017, 04:49 PM   #2
Moderator - Alternative Computing Team

My System

If you right click on the Mailbox... there is an option for "Export" which will allow you to create an Archive file of the mail you can save to any thing.
Old 01-06-2017, 11:35 PM   #3
Registered Member