Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Linux Support

Chrome OS Linux Login

This is a discussion on Chrome OS Linux Login within the Linux Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey uh I have been using Chrome OS for several months now and have recently been experiencing some bugs. At

Old 11-15-2011, 08:16 AM   #1
Registered Member

Hey uh I have been using Chrome OS for several months now and have recently been experiencing some bugs. At first it was just my sound was buggy, when I left my computer on too long the sound would bug out and jump around in what I was listening to and then repeat the same sound for several seconds before jumping again and repeating again and so on and so forth. I didn't think much of it because all I had to do was restart my computer and the problem would be temporarily fixed. Yesterday my sound started bugging out so I restarted my computer and when I logged back on and reopened what I was doing all my workstations had collapsed into the top one and I couldn't move or resize windows, also the bar across the top of the windows with the minimize maximize and quit buttons had disappeared. I thought it would be a simple fix to restart my computer but it was to no avail so I decided that I would just reinstall the OS until I can afford to get a new computer. When I went to run my Live Disk when it was going through the coding at the start up it asked my for a "linux login" I have no idea what the login is or could be. When I type something in as the login it then asks for a password and it won't let me type anything. I don't know what the login could possibly be I've tried my username on the computer I've tried Admin I've tried root I don't know what else to try if someone could help I would really appreciate it.

Old 11-15-2011, 10:16 AM   #2
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

Hi,