Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > PC Gaming Support

Morrowind freezes when I start new game.

This is a discussion on Morrowind freezes when I start new game. within the PC Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Im using a microsoft vista and I installed Morrowind GOTYE and when I click new game it freezes on the


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-21-2009, 06:57 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
OS: windows vista



Im using a microsoft vista and I installed Morrowind GOTYE and when I click new game it freezes on the loading area page. It was working previously but I stopped playing for a while and now it doesnt work. I have tried run as admin, compatability modes and it still doesnt work. I dont have any mods, or any type of graphics extender or morrowind advanced. all I use is the discs that it came with. My vista is the 32 bit version. please help.

__________________
soldier8002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 08:32 PM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,731
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit



Hi,

Please click on "Common Game Issues" in my signature, and follow all the steps listed. Post back with results, and full system specs if nothing helps.

__________________
Indoril Nerevar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 12:21 PM   #3
Team Manager, Gaming
 
RockmasteR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 7,193
OS: Windows 7 SP1 64 bit

My System


hello, please follow indoril advice and after that, download Revo uninstaller from my sig and use it to uninstall the game and remove all its remaining from the registry and from your hard disk (please make a backup of your saved games files if they are located other than the "My documents" area)
__________________



!!Please do not PM me about Tech Support!!
RockmasteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 05:53 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Laurie52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 257
OS: WinXP Home SP3

My System


Did you get any kind of error message? Generally you will get one in cases like this.

Unlike Oblivion, Morrowind keeps its' "Saves" folder in plain sight in the "Morrowind" folder

Oblivion sticks its' "Saves" separately in "My Documents"

After you uninstall, be sure you reinstall the GOTY in order:

Morrowind
Tribunal
Bloodmoon
__________________
Laurie52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts