Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > PC Gaming Support

C&C Zero Hour install problems

This is a discussion on C&C Zero Hour install problems within the PC Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, I have tried installing Command & Conquer Generals: Zero Hour from CD and before it installs, I keep getting


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2006, 10:39 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
TheOrangeRemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
OS: Win XP



Hi,

I have tried installing Command & Conquer Generals: Zero Hour from CD and before it installs, I keep getting this message:

"C & C Generals was not found. Please install the full version of C&C Generals and try again."

when in fact, I do have Generals installed. Does the installation program look for a specific default directory? What else can I do?

__________________
TheOrangeRemix is offline  
Old 10-11-2006, 02:33 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,731
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit


Have you moved the install folder of Generals? Do you have legal/legitimate copies of each game? Run through these First Steps, and let us know how you go.

__________________
Indoril Nerevar is offline  
Old 10-11-2006, 11:29 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
TheOrangeRemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
OS: Win XP


The program did not ask me for the install folder of Generals. Also, the copy of Generals that I have was copied from a zip file.
__________________
TheOrangeRemix is offline  
Old 10-11-2006, 11:36 PM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 21,436
OS: Win7-64

My System

Do you have the original CD/DVD of the game or is this a copy?
__________________
koala is offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 09:49 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
TheOrangeRemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
OS: Win XP


Generals is a copy, but Zero Hour is the original CD.
__________________
TheOrangeRemix is offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 10:08 AM   #6
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
gamerman0203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 2,143
OS: XP MCE, Ubuntu Gutsy

My System

If Generals is a copy than that's your problem why you can't install and we can't help with it.
gamerman0203 is offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 04:45 PM   #7
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,731
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit


Zero Hour isn't complaining that you don't have Generals installed - it's complaining that you don't have a legal copy of Generals installed. You'll have to buy a legal copy of Generals.


This thread will be closed.

__________________
Indoril Nerevar is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts