Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Microsoft Office support

Outlook 2007 Trust Center Issue

This is a discussion on Outlook 2007 Trust Center Issue within the Microsoft Office support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My outlook 2007 "trust center" has the "don't download pictures" block checked and will not allow a change. Likewise it


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-25-2012, 07:27 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



My outlook 2007 "trust center" has the "don't download pictures" block checked and will not allow a change. Likewise it will not allow a change in sending email html form.

I had read some where they noted it was an AVG issue but I do not run AVG virus software.

Any thoughts of how to send via HTML and automatically download pictures versus having to do the extra steps?

__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 03-25-2012, 08:50 AM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 11,300
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



Click Outlook once, hold down the shift key and right click. Run as administrator and see if grayed out areas allow input

__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 03-25-2012, 06:44 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



I am running Windows XP. As I read and understand it, it advises their are two type users: those with administrator privileges and those with limited use. I have administrator rights. I do not see a persay "Administrator". I trying logging on as administrator but it requires a PW. When I use the one I am assigned it doesn't recognize it as administrator?
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 03-25-2012, 07:24 PM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 11,300
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



When you say assigned, is there someone else who is in charge? I thought this was a home computer.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 03-25-2012, 07:36 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



Yes a home computer. Under my "user account", I have "administrator privilges". I am the only user period. I do not see an option for a "Administrator" otherthan where it notes you must authorize one user account with administrator privileges.
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 03-25-2012, 07:41 PM   #6
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 11,300
OS: Windows 7 Pro, ME, Vista. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000 & 98SE



When you're logged in as an administrator, you should be able to do what i described in Post #2.
__________________



The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 03-25-2012, 07:54 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



I am logged in as my UN (with administrator privileges) but if I do what you noted procedure and note log in as "Administrator" it ask for a PW. It doesn't recognize my UN PW as Administrator. My UN supposedly gives my Administrator privileges but when logged in I can not change the OL Trust Center options noted earlier.
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 03-26-2012, 10:27 AM   #8
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Try leaving the password blank for the admin account.

What AV/Malware software are you running?
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 03-26-2012, 12:02 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



I had already trying logging in as "administrator" with a blank pw and it didn't work.

I am running the ATT Macafee.
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 03-26-2012, 01:25 PM   #10
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



See if there are any Outlook setting in Macaffee, if I remember correctly on first start Outlook has you pick either the trust center or your anti virus product for those controls.
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 07:47 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



I have looked in Macafee and can't find anything with Outlook setting elections. Likewise when starting up Outlook it doesn't give you any preferences of security options for the trust center that I can determine. I am at a total loss here.
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 10:21 AM   #12
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



Try this > Manage Security in the Trust Center (Outlook 2007)
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 03:36 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



I reviewed this reference material and it simply advises how to make your Trust Center selections. My issue is it will not allow me to make selections!
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 04:32 PM   #14
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 49,294
OS: Win7



I don't have Outlook 07 or 10 0n a XP machine to test unfortunately, but it has to do with either security certs or user permissions, try setting up a new user with admin rights and see if the outlook options are greyed out for the new user also.
Is this XP pro, XP home or XP MCE?
Wrench97 is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 05:08 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



XP Home
__________________
glendodom is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 05:49 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
OS: XP SP3



Loaded a new user with full administrator rights and created an outlook account. Upon opening it up it also shows the same areas "Greyed" out within the Trust Center. ????

__________________
glendodom is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I apply and animation to a video which plays automatically in Powerpoint 2007?
I have a video which I want to play automatically on top of a slide in PowerPoint 2007, I want this video to fade out (revealing the slide) after the video has played. The way I was going to do it was to add a custom animation to the video object, and selecting a fade effect with a 7 second...
kkid106 Microsoft Office support 4 04-01-2012 04:18 AM
WORD 2007 WEIRDNESS!
After creating a long document in Word 2007,and without knowing how it happened, I discovered that several randomly-placed sections of the doc (each several paragraphs long) are narrower then other sections, and I am unable to fix this by any method other than line-by line backspacing at the...
tctech4108 Microsoft Office support 19 03-27-2012 08:02 PM
Remote Support and Router Issue
I have several systems in my home. Half are connected through a Linksys router the other half connect wireless though my cable modem. My Linksys system has IP’s like 192.168.1.101, 102, and 103 and so on. My wireless system has an IP like 192.168.0.3, 4, and 5 and so on. Before I started...
GreggIsic Networking Support 1 03-25-2012 06:39 AM
[SOLVED] Windows media center
Windows media center opens up automatically when I start up my computer. How do I stop this? Thanks!
joank Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 5 03-25-2012 12:40 AM
BSOD issue on new gaming computer.
OS - Windows 7 x64 OEM OS bought from Newegg. Age of System and OS = 2 Weeks... CPU - AMD FX-8150 Zambezi 3.6GHz Video Card - HIS H797F3G2M Radeon HD 7970 MotherBoard - ASUS M5A97 Power Supply - CORSAIR HX850 850W RAM - G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133
TheMiffinKing BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 23 03-24-2012 04:50 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts