Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Microsoft Office support

Ctrl+C Ctrl+V results in Paste Special

This is a discussion on Ctrl+C Ctrl+V results in Paste Special within the Microsoft Office support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, When I use Ctrl+C to copy in Excel 2010 the copying is not showing. When I press Ctrl+V in


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-02-2012, 04:20 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
OS: Window 7



Hi,

When I use Ctrl+C to copy in Excel 2010 the copying is not showing. When I press Ctrl+V in the cell where the contents need to get copied, it automatically turns Paste Special. I am not able to copy formula to the new cell. The OS is Windows 7.

This problem started appearing from last week when I was using Excel 2007. Excel 2010 was installed and the problem continues.

Request a solution to this nagging issue.

__________________
NAR PAN is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 04:37 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 27
OS: windows XP, SP3



first thing that comes to mind:
-Check your shift key isnt stuck down
-check you dont have sticky-keys enabled

holding the shift key whilst pressing ctrl+v is the shortcut to paste special.

__________________
bigbmxdave is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 06:03 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
OS: Window 7



Hi Thanks. However, neither Sticky Keys are Turned On nor the Shift Key is stuck. Shift key works perfectly for other operations.
__________________
NAR PAN is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 05:19 PM   #4
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,998
OS: Win 7 (64-bit)



Hi Nar Pan,

It seems a recent Skype Click-to-Call browser add-in is causing problems like your pasting issues on many systems. If you have that, you may need to disable or uninstall the add-in until Skype releases a fix.
__________________
Cheers
Paul Edstein
[MS MVP -Word]

macropod is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 01:59 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
OS: Window 7



Hi Paul,

Thanks for the solution. In fact I downloaded Skype Click-to-call feature. Can you also tell me how to disable the feature.
__________________
NAR PAN is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 02:06 AM   #6
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
Microsoft MVP

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,998
OS: Win 7 (64-bit)



You uninstall it the same as most other software - from the Programs and Features applet in the Windows Control Panel
__________________
Cheers
Paul Edstein
[MS MVP -Word]

macropod is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 02:18 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
OS: Window 7



Thank you very much. I have uninstalled Skype Click-to-call. Hope it works from now on.

__________________
NAR PAN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chinese characters in msconfig
I was told I have two odd looking programmes in msconfig, they have Chinese characters. My computer has been running slower, and advised it needed cleaning up. This programme is not responding happens often. I have been invited to post my log here. . DDS (Ver_2011-08-26.01) - NTFSx86 ...
Zaffy Resolved HJT Threads 24 05-01-2012 06:27 AM
[SOLVED] External HDD not sen in "My Computer"
Hi...I am using XP Pro 32 bit with Quadcore CPU and Asus P5QE. Both my Card Reader and an Ext. HDD was seen in "My Computer" some weeks ago. Today I used the same Card Reader and a different Ext. HDD (Seagate 1TB). Both items are not seen in "My Computer". However they are seen in Device...
raringer Hard Drive Support 12 04-09-2012 12:36 PM
[SOLVED] Transfer mails from outlook express xp to outlook7 in vista
Earlier I was using a machine with windows xp and outlook express 6 was the mail client. Now I have got a new machine with windows 7 on it and Microsoft Outlook 7 is the mail client. I have configured my mail on the new machine but am unable to transfer the older mails and contact addresses. Please...
ashish514 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 3 04-03-2012 12:18 PM
Drag & Drop vs. Drag & Select in Windows 7?
Before Windows 7/Vista, in Explorer Detail view, only the filenames highlighted, now the entire rows get highlighted. This means each time I try to do a "drag & select" to select multiple files, I just end up dragging the first file instead. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't, it seems to...
aab1 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 0 04-01-2012 07:46 PM
Program in processes but not application.
Trying to use a map making program for a video game. Worked fine for the past week, for whatever reason it suddenly won't show up in applications anymore. I can load it and it seems to load fine (if I load another version and connect to the game server it gives me an error saying, "Client...
virindi1 Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 7 04-01-2012 03:47 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts