Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Internet Explorer Forum

IE Errors & Page Loading Problems

This is a discussion on IE Errors & Page Loading Problems within the Internet Explorer Forum forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have been getting a bunch of errors IN IE both 6 & 7. From 95 percent of the websites


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2007, 06:56 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
OS: winxp



I have been getting a bunch of errors IN IE both 6 & 7. From 95 percent of
the websites i go to. They either dont load, dont load correctly, or load
with just a blank screen. Some sites that do load once i try to navigate
through them the next page pictures are missing and buttons dont seem to
work. here are a couple of errors i get when i go to www.bestbuy.com

Quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Line: 3

Char: 1

Error: Expected '}'

URL: Http://www.bestbuy.com/site/index.jsp?ref=39&loc=01



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Line: 1142

Char: 1

Error: 'is_ie5' Is undefined

Code: 0

URL: Http://www.bestbuy.com/site/index.jsp?ref=39&loc=01



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


there are more errors for that site here goes some errors for this site:



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Line: 6

Char: 1

Error: Syntex Error

Code: 0

URL: http://forums.microsoft.com/MSDN/Add...mID=8&SiteID=1



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Is there anything i can do to fix this issue??? If there is anything else
you need to know please let me know.

__________________
centaur63 is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 12:10 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
sultan_emerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arabia/winter = N.India/summer
Posts: 143
OS: XP



Try tools/ internet options/ general tab/temp internet files
delete files/ delete all offline content ; Then = Tools/ internet options/General tab/ settings = change to every visit to the page/apply/ok/ok

Try tools/internet options/advanced/browsing/reuse windows for launching shortcuts/apply/ok/ok or tools/ internet options/ advanced/ security/ - Uncheck 3 entries at the top of that section of advanced tab/ apply and restart PC.

Change Internet Explorer's Default Search Engine Setting = http://websearch.about.com/od/intern.../iedefault.htm

Check out the "fix" for Programs aren't Minimized in the Taskbar at: =
http://www.kellys-korner-xp.com/xp_tweaks.htm


IE6 opens blank/empty/seethrough windows or have to refresh to see contents = http://inetexplorer.mvps.org/answers/26.html

And/or see = http://www.wxpnews.com/060606-Blank_IE_Page
New Window displays blank white page = When you open a new window in Internet Explorer 6, do you get a blank white page instead of the web site you were expecting? You might also get an error message (Error 49) if you try to do a search on the page with the Find command. This is caused by IE DLL files that aren't registered correctly. Luckily, it's fairly easy to register these files using the command line utility regsvr32. For instructions on how to do so, see KB article 902932 at = http://www.wxpnews.com/GYHR8H/060606-Blank_IE_Page



If the background is white: Try tools/internet options/ general tab at the bottom click "accessibility " tab and make sure in there everything is unchecked.

__________________
sultan_emerr is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 03:40 PM   #3
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Terrister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: West Georgia, USA
Posts: 7,132
OS: Windows 7 & 8, Mac OS-x



Also try internet options, advanced tab. Under browsing, put a check mark in disable script debugging.
__________________
Terrister is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 08:37 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
sultan_emerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arabia/winter = N.India/summer
Posts: 143
OS: XP



Also try > tools/internet options/advanced/browsing/ > Remove check mark from "Display a notification about every script error". /apply/OK , and then Try tools/internet options/advanced/scroll down: under Microsoft virtual machine make sure all boxes are unchecked.
How to Troubleshoot Script Errors in Internet Explorer = http://support.microsoft.com/kb/308260

How to disable script and runtime errors in Internet Explorer =
http://www.sureshotsoftware.com/arti...ipterrors.html

How to disable script and runtime errors in Internet Explorer = http://www.sureshotsoftware.com/arti...ipterrors.html

Troubleshooting Run-Time Error Messages = pcguide.com = http://www.pcguide.com/ts/x/sys/operr.htm

Also see = The PC Guide - Troubleshooting Run-Time Error Messages = http://www.pcguide.com/ts/x/sys/operr.htm


And flush your dns . start/run/ ipconfig/flushdns/ok
__________________
sultan_emerr is offline  
Old 03-19-2007, 06:06 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
OS: winxp



Thanks for your help


I figured it out


regsvr32 Ole32.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 urlmon.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 shdocvw.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 browseui.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 dssenh.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 msjava.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 actxprxy.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 oleaut32.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 mshtml.dll click [OK]
regsvr32 shell32.dll click [OK]
netsh winsock reset click [OK]


then i also ipconfig /flushdns

that resolved the issue. thanks again for you guys help
__________________
centaur63 is offline  
Old 03-19-2007, 08:47 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
sultan_emerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arabia/winter = N.India/summer
Posts: 143
OS: XP



You're welcome.

__________________
sultan_emerr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet loading problems
Hello, i jsut installed windows vista RC1 and the internet/connection went quite wierd. Im not able to go to sites like AIM.com, itunes.com, or even google.com,well its not that i am not able, the pages just wont load at all. But i am able to go to pieces of microsoft.com, a few forums (Im on m...
SeanP Windows 7 Support, Windows Vista Support 1 11-14-2006 10:31 AM
Problems loading windows xp
Hey Im new here but couldn't find an answer searching the forum. My computer has been working fine for many months with no problems. Suddenly one day it started acting slow. I had installed no new hardware or software and hadn't been doing anything out of my ordinary computer use. I...
HeatAttack Windows XP Support 4 07-07-2006 07:35 PM
Slow loading web page, and not loading correctly
I have done what is detailed in the steps before posting this log file and this is what I still have. I have noticed web pages loading slow and links on the web pages not working. When the web page loads I get a error message from IE it say problems with this page might prevent it from being...
optaylor823 Inactive Malware Help Topics 7 04-05-2006 10:13 AM
New HJT log-? Security programs I shld use/virus' detected/home page etc problems
FYI - I have run: CWShredder, Ad-Aware SE, HijackThis Analyzer whose results are here. Our surfing has slowed up, our home page (My.MSN.Com) keeps changing. Mostly we are unable to get to websites we have been using for the last 5 years. We have figured out a "get around" the problem but I do...
kc_in_kazoo Inactive Malware Help Topics 1 02-06-2005 09:21 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts