Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Internet Explorer Forum

IE 11 upgrade won't allow web page passwords to be input

This is a discussion on IE 11 upgrade won't allow web page passwords to be input within the Internet Explorer Forum forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. A Client of mine recently took the upgrade to IE11 on her Win 7 HP system. Now, whenever she goes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-18-2013, 06:25 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium SP1



A Client of mine recently took the upgrade to IE11 on her Win 7 HP system. Now, whenever she goes to a financial site (bank, credit card etc) that requires her to put in a username/password, nothing happens; no text appears on the screen on the log in page so she can't get to her accounts; everything worked fine until the upgrade from IE 10 to IE 11

__________________
midlandcomputer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 06:33 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 25,297
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

Have her run the website in compatibility mode.

__________________
I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 01:14 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ft. Worth TX
Posts: 1,434
OS: Windows 7



Just reset to defaults.

Tools/advanced/Reset
__________________
T_Rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 11:23 PM   #4
Hardware Tech Team
 
BIGBEARJEDI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Big Bear, Calif.
Posts: 1,478
OS: WindowsXP, Vista SP2, Win7 SP1, Win8.1, Ubuntu LiveCD 12.02, Cisco IOS

My System


If compatability mode or reset to defaults doesn't work, your computer most likely has other problems such as failing hardware or a virus. Have you scanned for viruses since you performed the IE11 upgrade? Are you running a virus program or Internet Security program? If so, name please?

IE updates to newest versions almost always cause problems with computers that are "sick" and have something wrong with them. You have 2 choices if the above doesn't work. #1: Download an alternate browser such as Chrome of Firefox; or #2: Get your computer serviced at your local Comptuer Repair shop. I've done multiple updates to IE11 in the last week and had zero problems.

BIGBEARJEDI
BIGBEARJEDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to save a web page using javascript/AJAX in html
Hi, I am able to open a new web page in new window after i click on a button which is on html page...Now i want to save this web page which is opened in new window automatically using AJAX/javascript... So what should i do?? Please help.. AWAITING FOR REPLY.....
nutch Web Serving and Management 2 01-28-2013 05:35 AM
BSOD, Memory Management + HIDclass.sys
OS - Windows 7 Pro Service pack 1 · 64-bit · Windows 7 Pro · OEM version (Pre-installed) · Less than one month (less than a week) · Less than one month - no · Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.20 GHz · Dual Nvidia Geforce GTX 670 (One EVGA and one Gigabyte, no overclocking) · ASUS...
David35207 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 12-09-2012 04:38 PM
Need help with web page for computer science class
I am required to make a simple web page for my computer science class. We're told to use Microsoft Expression Web 4, and given instructions, which I followed verbatim. The problem is, my webpage isn't quite showing up when I follow the link to it. Here's my webpage: rafael.glendale.edu - /gcc_8125/...
Dvinb1234 Web Design & Development 5 07-04-2012 11:01 AM
PC hijack
I have a Dell Inspiron 1545 running the 64-bit Windows 7 Home Premium. It appears it's being accessed by a remote computer when connected to a network. A message pops up on the screen that it is being controlled by a remote PC, then it lists the I.P. address of the offending machine. It's slow...
triing Resolved HJT Threads 15 02-17-2012 09:29 AM
Stack overflow error from web page IE8
Windows XP Home SP3 IE8 When I run IE8 in INPRIVATE mode, and go to a particular website which has a GOOGLE TRANSLATE feature, if I try to translate the page to a different language, I get: MESSAGE FROM WEB PAGE stack overflow at line 59 If I do the same thing in 'REGULAR' mode, it works...
WacoJohn Internet Explorer Forum 0 05-23-2011 01:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts