Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Web Design & Development

Yahoo Sitebuilder - Your session has expired issue

This is a discussion on Yahoo Sitebuilder - Your session has expired issue within the Web Design & Development forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi everyone, I'm trying to use Yahoo Sitebuilder to edit an existing site but I can't even open it! I've


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2011, 01:38 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Win7


Question

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to use Yahoo Sitebuilder to edit an existing site but I can't even open it! I've been given the username and password required to import the site however I get this error message: 'Your session has expired. Please try again. You will be prompted to enter a new username and password.'

I've searched for answers and found the following: Allow 3rd party cookies - done. Turn on and off the computer and try again - done. Try a different browser - well I don't use a browser...I open it in Site builder....? Log into your Yahoo Mail account and log back out as it may be because a session wasn't logged out - it's not my account so I can't do that but I know this isn't the problem.

Any ideas??

__________________
caillin_deas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 10:28 PM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Laxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 5,037
OS: Win7 Ultimate x64

My System


Try clearing your cookies then logging in....

The session might still be stored locally and this may be causing the problem....

A good cookie/temp cleaner is: CCleaner - Optimization and Cleaning - Free Download

Running this should get rid of most of your cookies...

If you don't feel like downloading something let me know your browser and I will tell you how to clear cache/cookies.

BTW, welcome to TSF!

__________________

..Notepad++ | CoffeeCup | WAMP | GIMP | VLC | Debut | CometBird | Web Dev
Laxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 06:44 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Win7



Hi Laxer,

Thanks for that, it seems to have worked! CCleaner is great, I use it on my personal computer :)

And thanks for the welcome...I have a feeling I'll be posting here regularly!!
__________________
caillin_deas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 11:43 AM   #4
Design Team
 
Sorop3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 397
OS: Windows 7 x64, Ubuntu 11.10



Yeah. I use CCleaner as well it's a great tool. !!!!!

And btw you can clear your cache/cookies by pressing down Shift + Ctrl + Del and opening the window.
__________________
S-o-r-o-p--3
Sorop3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 12:07 PM   #5
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Laxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 5,037
OS: Win7 Ultimate x64

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorop3 View Post
Yeah. I use CCleaner as well it's a great tool. !!!!!

And btw you can clear your cache/cookies by pressing down Shift + Ctrl + Del and opening the window.
I suppose you could have also done ctrl + F5 to clear the cache for that site

Anyway, let me know if you run into any other problems. Hope you see you around!

__________________

..Notepad++ | CoffeeCup | WAMP | GIMP | VLC | Debut | CometBird | Web Dev
Laxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD! :(
Ok, these BSOD's have been occurring since the system was originall made, may 24th! a total reinstall of windows has been done since. (around the 4th June) Please find all dump files + the perflog in the attached zip. any assistance appreciated! :grin: · OS - Windows 7 · x64 ?
paulg87 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 07-29-2011 10:48 AM
[SOLVED] BSOD -- NETIO.SYS
I've been having these bluescreens for a little while now, and after numerous attempts at seeing if solutions for cases similar to mine would fix it, it keeps coming back. So, now I'm here. Anyway, here's the requested info: OS: Windows 7 32-bit The original OS was WinXP WinXP was OEM, the...
mackncheesiest BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 4 06-04-2011 06:35 PM
Getting All kind of Bsod errors
Hi,well since tree months ago i'm experimenting randoms bsod's with diferent errors, i'm not sure were the problem is. thanks for the help. -Os: Windows 7 -32 Bit -Nothing originally instaled on the system -Os is full retail version. -1 year harware age. -2 months system date- yes i've...
xzener BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 4 04-09-2011 04:52 PM
Frequent BSOD's
I am having very frequent BSOD's. Currently running Win 7 64-bit. I was previously running Win XP 64-bit, and hoped formatting hdd and upgrading OS might solve the issues. It didn't help. I have installed new RAM with no improvement either. I have run the windows verifier and found that the PC...
jools68 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 01-25-2011 05:01 AM
Windows 7, BSOD issue.
Hello! I have in the last ~3 months been having a problem with my computer, it seems to go to BSOD every now and then, when I run several programs at the time (such as: Heroes of Newerth, iTunes, Spotify, Windows Media Player & Mozilla Firefox). The error message I get is: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL...
capslacK- BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 01-12-2011 06:00 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts