Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

What is the right Approach of learning Web Designing?

2K views 7 replies 5 participants last post by  varunvijay007 
#1 ·
I started learning on my own but recently took an online course, which is hurrying me to Bootstrap right after basic html and css. It promises to teach basics of html,css,bootstrap,sql and php in 6 weeks. They meant I have to learnt those in 6 weeks, or else pay double :grin: Javascript is another separate course.

I want to know if learning in this pace and order is the correct approach... Should I learn more of CSS and JS first? Or should i go along with the course and refine the subjects later?

I took the course because I was confused and needed a guided pattern to learn. But as I know a little now, I feel like it's going too fast and too careless.

#2 ·
I guess it depends on what you want to do with it. Are you taking this for your own learning and enjoyment, or is this for a job? I know for me I couldn't learn everything I needed to in 6 weeks. I would need closer to four or five months.

As for learning CSS and JS first, I'm not sure if it makes a difference. I would just go at the pace that you feel is best for you, and just learn what you want. Unless you need to know something for a job, or a career then there isn't really a time limit.

#3 ·
Yeah I thought to go with the course and fill in the gaps after the course is finished.
But here is a thing. I learnt the html and css they were teaching. I even made and improvised simple landing webpage as they gave as assignment. And since the first day to till now I'm trying on my own to create new things, better looking pages and all.
BUT, last two days I have been browsing in codepen and such websites, and I'm feeling like I completely know nothing. They are using properties and syntax and all which I have never came across so that I will know about, everything is so strange to me.