Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

trouble with the menu bar on the page, help please

973 views 5 replies 2 participants last post by  DDAoN 
#1 ·
Hi:

I am new to dreamweaver and I am designing my website. I am having trouble with my menu bar. It is only in left side of the page and not covering the entire page from left to right. I have attached an image of the page. Also, bellow are the index and the css codes. Thank you for your help.

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<link href="MadHatter.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
</head>

<body class="Main">
<div class="Heading">
</div>
</body>
</html>

@charset "utf-8";
/* CSS Document */

.Main {
font-size: 14px;
background-color: #664431;
margin: 0px;
height: 900px;
width: 1000px;
background-image: url(BG%20Texture.png);
}
.Main .Heading {
background-color: #3d1d00;
height: 50px;
margin-top: 75px;
margin-right: 0px;
margin-left: 0px;
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 16px;
font-style: normal;
color: #FFF;
text-align: center;
border-top-width: 1px;
border-right-width: 0px;
border-bottom-width: 10px;
border-left-width: 0px;
border-top-style: solid;
border-right-style: solid;
border-bottom-style: solid;
border-left-style: solid;
border-top-color: #b38760;
border-right-color: #b38760;
border-bottom-color: #b38760;
border-left-color: #b38760;
}

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Welcome to TSF, pepelpue00!

The bar actually is covering 100%, as it should be. You problem isn't with that, it's the the body.Main class. There is a fixed-width of 1000px set to it. This is what is limiting what appears to the the div.Heading.