Go Back   Tech Support Forum > The Relaxation Room > Offline

What does AA, AE, AP means?

This is a discussion on What does AA, AE, AP means? within the Offline forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi guys, When shipping in Newegg, ebay and all, there a dropdown list saying select the State Iam in Sri


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-13-2013, 06:30 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7



Hi guys,
When shipping in Newegg, ebay and all, there a dropdown list saying select the State Iam in Sri Lanka so what should come under State?

__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-13-2013, 06:54 PM   #2
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 24,366
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Newegg and most eBay sales men are US based sellers and only sell within the USA.

By "State" they mean this: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U.S._state

__________________
I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is online now  
Old 07-13-2013, 07:18 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


So doesn't Newegg ship to Sri Lanka?

If they ship what is the state i should choose?
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-13-2013, 07:50 PM   #4
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 24,366
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


No Newegg will not ship to that country. They will only ship to Canada and the United States of America.
__________________
I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is online now  
Old 07-13-2013, 07:54 PM   #5
Certifiable Lazy Bum
 
sobeit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NEAR
Posts: 16,736
OS: win7pro/mint17


Send a message via Yahoo to sobeit

Quote:
Originally Posted by VergilDD View Post
So doesn't Newegg ship to Sri Lanka?

If they ship what is the state i should choose?
if your country is not one of the choices, then items cannot be ship to you.
__________________
the truth is a three edged sword - your truth, my truth and the real truth.
sobeit is online now  
Old 07-13-2013, 07:57 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


Ahhh!
Will ebay?
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-13-2013, 08:00 PM   #7
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 24,366
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Depends on the seller. That country I would doubt they would ship there.
__________________
I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is online now  
Old 07-13-2013, 08:13 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


What are the other sites that will?
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-13-2013, 08:26 PM   #9
Moderator
- Hardware Team
- Articles Team
- Microsoft Support
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 24,366
OS: Windows 7 64bit Professional (SP1), Windows 8.1 64bit

My System


Home | Computer Shop In Sri lanka | Techzone | Computer | Laptop | insight | IN WIN | evga | Gskill | Intel | Rezar |
__________________
I recommend these:
Windows 7 & 8.1, Office 2013, Photoshop CS6, IE11
Security Essentials, Asus, Dell, Samsung,
Intel, NVidia, Xbox One, Android, Gigabyte
Masterchiefxx17 is online now  
Old 07-13-2013, 08:41 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


Thanks but that site haven't got the parts for build the $800 Build AMD. :(
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 07:41 AM   #11
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 52,117
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Google will help you https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=on...ox-a&gws_rd=cr
there are other on line stores for your country
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 07:46 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


Looks like BestBuy got everything that I need. Are those goods high in quality? Do they ship to Sri Lanka?
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 07:49 AM   #13
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 52,117
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



You need to look at places in your own area as has been stated those are USA and Canada shipping only
use google to research https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=eb...ox-a&gws_rd=cr
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 07:54 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


It seems like no Sri Lankan stores have the accessories I want. What are the other stores ships to Sri Lanka.
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 08:15 AM   #15
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 52,117
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



See here for stores with international shipping https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=co...ox-a&gws_rd=cr
__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 08:49 AM   #16
Moderator Offline
 
Basementgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 11,604
OS: XP Pro SP3/Vista Ultimate SP2/Win7 64 bit



Since there are computers in Sri Lanka, there has to be repair shops. They buy parts. Check with them where they get those parts from.

You may not be able to buy the exact parts you want and will pay more for them.

BG
__________________

ASAP member since 2006

Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.

Basementgeek is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 07:51 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 111
OS: Windows 7


Quote:
Originally Posted by joeten View Post
See here for stores with international shipping https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=co...ox-a&gws_rd=cr
Thanks! It worked, I found a site called Frys.com.
Thanks everybody for helping me!
__________________
VergilDD is offline  
Old 07-15-2013, 04:21 AM   #18
Moderator Offline
 
Basementgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 11,604
OS: XP Pro SP3/Vista Ultimate SP2/Win7 64 bit



Glad you found a place.

Closing this post

BG
__________________

ASAP member since 2006

Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.

Basementgeek is offline  
Old 07-15-2013, 07:02 AM   #19
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 52,117
OS: win 7 pro/ultimate/xp vm



Glad you found something research is key when doing anything.

__________________









Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Anyone know What this means
I am using a few different apps to monitor a 2TB drive that started to give an this frequency of position error. I have attached 3 png's. This error has been ongoing for a year now andI am wondering if the error has any validity. I have backed up all the info on the drive but again I have been...
kinklee Hard Drive Support 3 11-25-2012 12:02 PM
Game keeps crashing can some tell me what this windows error means
Hi there i have recently purchased a game called red orchestra heroes of stalingrad which is still in its beta stage and everytime i connect to a server i get this error message rogame.exe has stopped working, so i looked in the windows event logs and sure enough there is this error message i was...
thecritta PC Gaming Support 3 09-08-2011 08:08 AM
Motherboard sounding the buzzer, how do I determine what it means? Imminent danger?
I started a new thread because in the other one everyone insisted the buzzing was from the fans even though I was quite sure it was the buzzer, anyway now I confirmed I was right and it was the buzzer, not the fans. Anyway now that I confirmed that it is my buzzer beeping, how do I determine...
aab1 Motherboards, Bios & CPU 11 06-26-2011 12:10 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts