Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 8 Support

[SOLVED] Windows 8 and Lotus 123

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Windows 8 and Lotus 123 within the Windows 8 Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Has anyone got Lotus 123 to work under Windows 8 ? I had it fine in W7.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-01-2012, 10:57 AM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 793
OS: W7, W8, WinSrvr



Has anyone got Lotus 123 to work under Windows 8 ?
I had it fine in W7.

__________________
clyde123 is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 01:52 PM   #2
Moderator - Microsoft Support Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 2,370
OS: XP SP3, Windows 7 SP1



What version of Lotus 123 and is this 32 or 64 bit Windows 8?

__________________
LMiller7 is offline  
Old 10-02-2012, 12:47 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 793
OS: W7, W8, WinSrvr



Thanks LMiller7, I got it working late last night.
It's Lotus Smartsuite Millenium Edition, and Windows 8 Pro 64 bit.
Using auto-run just failed, right at the start. I opened the disc in "my computer" and ran the setup.exe instead of the install.exe
That worked.
__________________
clyde123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Firewall service
Hey guys I am missing windows firewall service and I'm pretty sure it was taken out by one of the Antivirus malwares. I need to know how to get it back with out reformatting if possible. I am running WinXP Pro SP 3. Thanks in advance for your assistance.
sticklets Resolved HJT Threads 28 07-25-2012 06:05 PM
Help, I need to load Lotus123r3 in a DOS PC
I need to use Lotus123R3 in a FreeDOS Laptop I have plenty of RAM but each time I want to run Lotus123r3 I get the error: not enough memory I know that Lotus needs 1MB of memory and DOS recognize only 640KB
OlimpiaElena Other Operating systems 8 05-24-2012 05:43 PM
Lotus notes nsf file
Hello I have created an NSF file to store my mail on local computer (very small mail quota), but how can I automatically move emails to that nsf file? I don't really want to manually copy them. help anyone? Lotus notes 8.5 win7 thanks,
jojo1000 Programming 0 11-13-2011 03:00 AM
Windows explorer freezes, thread SHLWAPI.dll consumes high CPU
Hi, I'm using WINDOWS XP Professional SP3 in my Laptop. Windows explorer freezes intermittently, consumes 40-60% CPU. Upon further check using process explorer, I've found thread "shlwapi.dll!ordinal505+0x37a" uses maximum. During this period, task bar becomes completely inactive. I can access all...
paulsoumya Inactive Malware Help Topics 3 09-06-2011 12:42 PM
Lotus Notes Guide for begineer
I have been using microsoft visual studio 2008 IDE for asp.net application with C#. Now I want to learn lotus notes applications to develop web applications. I am totally novice user in lotus notes. is there anyone who knows begineer's guid for lotus notes application. Thanks in advance....
Elecktra_Claire Programming 1 03-06-2011 06:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts