Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Blackberry OS


need help with blackberry

This is a discussion on need help with blackberry within the Blackberry OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. i bought a used blackberry of ebay and i can connect to my internet ive got credit but i dont


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-20-2011, 02:25 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 27
OS: windows 7



i bought a used blackberry of ebay and i can connect to my internet
ive got credit but i dont know how to connect to internet when im outside all my freinds with blackberrys can go on internet outside please can anyone tell me how to do it ive just got my blackberry so i might need step by step
declan2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-20-2011, 02:43 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 27
OS: windows 7



its a blackberry curve 8900

please help
declan2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 09:12 PM   #3
2xg
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 20,454
OS: Windows O/S'es



Hello,

I don't know if I'm too late, anyway pls see this Tutorial.
How to set up a Wi-Fi network connection on the BlackBerry Curve 8900 - Know Your Cell
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 07:19 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 10
OS: win7



Hi Declan
for the BB curve 8900 or any handset in general, there are two main ways for accessing the data, either through a wireless network i.e. wifi or the home network which the service provider i.e the carrier who provides you with the signal service.

in order to get the internet access through the Wifi, you need simply to make sure the wifi on your 8900 is turned on and it will start searching for the wifi coverage in the place where you are present and you can connect on the spot once you have the password for the wifi connection.

In order to get a connection over the home network
1) the BB has to be provisioned in the sense of the signal bar should show EDGE or GPRS or 3 G with the BB symbol beside it on the top right corner
2) You need to register your phone on the BB server from your end by going to
Options (Spanner)
Device
Advanced System Settings
Host Routing Table
Press the menu key and register now
It will tell you registration message sent
Just take the battery out of the phone and put it back in after 30 secs max
it will b ready 2 go 4 u :)
Tech_pyramid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 05:42 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
kgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7



I suggest you contact your service provider for the instructions on how to register your blackberry internet service. :) Or you can use wifi instead :)
kgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2014, 12:58 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 6
OS: Linux & Windows 7


Hey,


I had the same problem, I could not go on the Internet on my old BlackBerry using prepaid until I joined a BlackBerry plan from my service provider and then the Internet started working. Maybe you should do the same thing.

I hope this helped.

:-)

J.J.
JJAskiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:36 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2015, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts

 

Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com