Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support

Wireless issues

This is a discussion on Wireless issues within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. as of 3 days ago I have been experiencing issues with my wireless, at first it recognised and connected with


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-04-2012, 01:32 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



as of 3 days ago I have been experiencing issues with my wireless, at first it recognised and connected with my router but I was not able to browse the internet except for the router page and my ISP webpage. Now my laptop will connect to the network with full bars but ipv4 and ipv6 do not have internet access and so I am only able to connect via LAN. my ISP is Netspace (go Aus) and I am using ADSL2+. The antivirus software I have is malwarebytes, AVG PC tuneup 2011 and microsoft security essentials. Can someone please help me with this problem it is driving me mental.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Xirrus.png
Views:	22
Size:	501.4 KB
ID:	107600  
Attached Files
File Type: txt ipconfig2.txt (7.0 KB, 19 views)

__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:07 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
etaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK, Surrey
Posts: 5,392
OS: XP-SP3, Vista-SP2



can we see an ipconfig /all

Quote:
the internet except for the router page and my ISP webpage
sounds like a ISP issue if you could see the internet but only the ISP page

have you had a trail version of norton or mcafee etc on the PC when you first got it ?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Safemode with networking
with a cable connected from PC to router
check the cable - see if there is a light on the router associated with the cable port used , also check if you have a green/yellow light on the PC LAN port
- try safemode with networking
as the PC starts keep tapping F8 - a menu appears - choose
safemode with networking - see if that works
------------------------------------------------------------------------

__________________
Wayne

etaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 04:33 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : NAME
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection 2:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Virtual WiFi Miniport Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-24-D6-0B-A9-E5
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) WiFi Link 5100 AGN
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-24-D6-0B-A9-E4
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::4dfc:7ffd:21e2:9689%12(Preferred)
Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.150.137(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 301998843
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-12-61-FD-4E-00-26-9E-5E-21-27
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-26-9E-5E-21-27
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Ethernet adapter Hamachi:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Hamachi Network Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 7A-79-05-14-68-37
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2620:9b::514:6837(Preferred)
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::a9ca:80cc:8afe:709b%28(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 5.20.104.55(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.0.0.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, 4 April 2012 5:58:50 PM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Thursday, 4 April 2013 6:01:05 PM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 5.0.0.1
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 326793598
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-12-61-FD-4E-00-26-9E-5E-21-27
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 15:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter #6
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter 6TO4 Adapter:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 14:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter #5
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter isatap.{8074E01D-DFB4-473F-9AED-F216A8EECF03}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #3
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 11:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Reusable ISATAP Interface {76B651E1-A522-4EA9-BC30-192FE2D17BA0}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter isatap.{C1F60654-A085-47AD-84DC-D134E6466E1B}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #5
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 12:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter #2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Reusable Microsoft 6To4 Adapter:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter #3
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 13:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter #4
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter isatap.{C452C2AD-A7B7-421B-BC25-58AB36967FE0}:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

and I havnt ever had norton or macafee on the laptop. Just to be safe I ran the removal tools from their websites as well. I tried safemode with networking and the wireless didnt change. thanks for the quick reply.
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:24 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



If you go into Device Manager/View/Show hidden devices expand the Network Adaptors then uninstall any ISATAP Adaptors and 6to4 adaptors with a # and a number.

You should only have one of each and you don't really need the 6to4 adaptor yet.

Windows tends to create additional adaptors when there are connectivity issues.
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:42 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



I have done this but the problem is still the same. but thanks anyway
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:38 PM   #6
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,874
OS: Windows O/S'es



Hi John,

Disable your Himachi for now.

Uninstall the Intel Wi-Fi from Device Manager, then go to Intel site and download the most recent driver then update the driver. Follow this Tutorial on how to accomplish this.

An update will be appreciated.
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:39 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



Not sure if this will help but as an Administrator enter these cmds at the cmd prompt:-

ipconfig /flushdns >> Enter
ipconfig /release >> Enter
ipconfig /renew >> Enter

The first one flushes the DNS and the latter two releases then renews the IP address.

Have you also tried clearing the cache as that can cause browser issues and have you tried a different browser.

CCleaner is a good tool for clearing temp Internet files etc by clicking on Analyze on its Home page CCleaner - Optimization and Cleaning - Free Download just click on the free version from Piriform on the second link after clicking on Download.

Alternatively, either press CTrL+Shift+Delete and in the window that comes up, tick all of the boxes or via Tools/IE Options in the Browsing History click on Delete and you'll get the same window.

A factory router reset can also cure a lot of problems. This is done by holding in something like a paper clip in the small hole at the rear of the router for about 10-15 secs until all the lights go out. You will need to do this wired up as you'll have to enter all the ISP details from scratch as well as any static IPs you may have assigned to any devices, unless you have backed up the router config. to restore from.

You could do that before you reset it but as you already have connectivity problems, that may be screwed up but you could try it that way first and if that doesn't resolve then factory reset it again and then enter the details from scratch.

If that resolves the connectivity problem then back up that config.

Also as an Administrator enter at the cmd prompt msconfig and under the Services tab, check that all your Network Services are Started

To enable any, just click on them to highlight then the Enable button.

COM+ Event System (for WZC issues) - Default is Off for Vista and Win 7.
Computer Browser
DHCP Client
DNS Client
Network Connections
Network Location Awareness
Remote Procedure Call (RPC)
Server
TCP/IP Netbios helper
Wireless Zero Configuration ( XP wireless configurations only)
WLAN AutoConfig ( Vista & Windows 7 wireless configurations only)
Workstation
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 08:18 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



i have done all of these steps but for the ipconfig/ renew in cmd it says; No operation can be performed on Wireless Network Connection while it has its media is disconnected.
for the msconfig step all of these services were enabled but some were stopped. I am not sure what this means.
thanks again for the help tho.
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 09:25 PM   #9
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,874
OS: Windows O/S'es



Did you also read and follow Post #6 - update the Wi-Fi driver?
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnSmith95 View Post
i have done all of these steps but for the ipconfig/ renew in cmd it says; No operation can be performed on Wireless Network Connection while it has its media is disconnected.
for the msconfig step all of these services were enabled but some were stopped. I am not sure what this means.
thanks again for the help tho.
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 11:12 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



Sorry about that; I had updated my driver to 14.3.1.1 which i believe is the current version for the intel wifi link 5100 AGN and there was no change when I did this
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 11:31 PM   #11
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,874
OS: Windows O/S'es



Have you tried a System Restore? Try restoring it to a working condition.
System Restore - Windows 7 Forums

If that didn't work, please follow the commands on resetting the TCP/IP and Winsock in this order:
Click on Start=> All Programs => Accessories and right click on Command Prompt, select "Run as Administrator" to open a command prompt.

Reset IPv4 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv4 reset reset.log
Reset IPv6 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv6 reset reset.log
Reset WINSOCK entries to installation defaults: netsh winsock reset catalog

Restart the computer after and test your connection again.

If that's unsuccessful, please assign Static IP to your WLAN setting.
Setting a Static IP Address in Windows 7 - PortForward.com

Another update will be nice.
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 03:21 PM   #12
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnSmith95 View Post
i have done all of these steps but for the ipconfig/ renew in cmd it says; No operation can be performed on Wireless Network Connection while it has its media is disconnected.
for the msconfig step all of these services were enabled but some were stopped. I am not sure what this means.
thanks again for the help tho.
Been having a read and I think the problem lays with the VWiFi Adaptor as the Intel(R) 5100AGN is providing a connection, otherwise the NetBIOS over tcpip would not be enabled as shown in your ipconfig /all.

It's quite possible that when you got the message regarding media disconnected, it could have been looking at that one with it being the lead adaptor.

As an Adminstrator enter these cmds at the cmd prompt, if 2xg's instructions regarding the reset cmds don't resolve the connectivity issue.

netsh wlan stop hostednetwork >> Enter
netsh wlan set hostednetwork mode=disallow >> Enter

Not sure if these cmds require a reboot for them to take effect, but do it anyway.
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 05:13 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



I am hoping to keep the system restore as a last resort. Both of the other suggestions have not changed anything with my wireless. 2xg, I set up a static ip but it didnt make any changes. On the instructions it said to contact my ISP for DNS servers should I still do this? I did the resets but no change. there was also no change after the wlan stop hostednetwork and wlan set hostednetwork mode=disallow. Could it be a hardware malfunction? thanks for the reply's anyway
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 05:36 PM   #14
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



You could try changing the DNS servers to see if that does anything.

Open DNS Primary 208.67.222.222
Open DNS Secondary 208.67.220.220
Google Primary 8.8.8.8
Google Secondary 8.8.4.4
Public DNS 4.2.2.1 through to 4.2.2.6

I use Open DNS Primary as my primary and Public DNS 4.2.2.1 as the secondary, the latter is just 1ms slower than the Open DNS Primary and quicker than the others.

The reason that I mix them (whereas others tend to use fully Open or Google) is as a safeguard in case one of the servers goes down.

If you do change them then it's best to change them in the router as well, as those will be your ISP's default DNS servers.

Your Intel card is working as it's showing as connected in the ipconfig /all so shouldn't be a hardware fault.

In Device Manager, how many Ethernet Adaptors are showing as from the ipconfig /all there appears to be two (?) and are any yellow alerts showing against any of the Network adaptors ?

If you can see the VWiFi adaptor, right click on it/Properties and check its status as to whether it's enabled or disabled. It should be disabled after those cmds I gave you. If it's disabled, re-enable it to see if you can get any driver updates for it. It is part of Win 7 rather than a branded adaptor so Window updates should be available, if any. If there aren't, then just disable it again.
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:15 PM   #15
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,874
OS: Windows O/S'es



Have you tried to Power Cycle your broadband devices?
How to Power Cycle Your Broadband Devices | | Tech Support Forum

I hope that we're on same page, I'm recommending a system restore, just go back a couple of days before the issue came up. Please check the link the I gave you.
Quote:
I am hoping to keep the system restore as a last resort.
If that didn't work you....do a test and temporarily remove the network encryption from the router, then try reconnecting. If successful, put the Security back, WPA or WPA2.
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 02:51 AM   #16
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



I've already suggested a factory reset in Post #7 and John came back in Post #8 to say he'd done those steps (?)
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 05:15 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



changing the DNS servers didnt work but I did try a factory reset again and now my wireless is connecting but when i use the connection test in Xirrus the internet reachable section says I have 100% ping loss. When i ping google.com in command prompt I get 100% loss and when I ping 216.239.51.99 I again get 100% loss.
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 09:07 PM   #18
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
OS: windows 7



Thanks everyone for your help and I have found the problem; the encapsulation on my router was set incorrectly so I have changed that and my wireless is now completly working. but thanks again for all the help :D
__________________
JohnSmith95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 10:23 PM   #19
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,874
OS: Windows O/S'es



Thanks for the update. Glad that your issue all sorted.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnSmith95 View Post
Thanks everyone for your help and I have found the problem; the encapsulation on my router was set incorrectly so I have changed that and my wireless is now completly working. but thanks again for all the help :D
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 05:27 AM   #20
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnSmith95 View Post
Thanks everyone for your help and I have found the problem; the encapsulation on my router was set incorrectly so I have changed that and my wireless is now completly working. but thanks again for all the help :D
Would have thought that the router would have auto defaulted the Encapsulation, especially if it's an ISP supplied router with their firmware installed and even my bought one defaulted to VC/MUX for my ISP. Perhaps your ISP uses LLC (?)

Anyway, ditto for 2xg's sentiments.

__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to see Wireless SSID
Hi, I am unable to see my SSID from my laptop where I am able to see other SSIDs but not mine.:banghead: I am able to see my SSID from mobile or from other laptop.:banghead: Its really bizzare.... :uhoh::facepalm: Any ideas guys????
joshere Networking Support 12 05-20-2012 03:57 PM
Port Forwarding Issues
I'm trying to forward port 25565 for my Minecraft server, however, no matter what I do, I can't! I've tried disabling all of the firewalls (windows and my router/modem), made sure NAT was open, I have manually forwarded port 25565 (and have tried using programs to forward it), I have a static IP...
TaylorC Protocols and Routing 20 04-19-2012 09:10 AM
windows server2008 issues
Hello Friends In our office we are using windows server 2008 std sp1. In my server one group policy is not working in new domain user. The group policy target is domain user (software developer) can do change system date and time during the develop and also for checking purpose. Now new...
muthuraman Windows NT/2000/2003, 2008 and 2012 Server 3 04-19-2012 03:24 AM
[SOLVED] Linksys Wireless Connectivity
Hey all! I was hoping to get some help with my wireless router connectivity issue. I've tried a couple of the other posts but nothing has worked. I actually saw a related post here on this site, but think my issue may differ a bit. I'm not too familiar with computers and networking so I'm not...
jegonzalez Networking Support 9 04-07-2012 03:45 PM
D-Link DWL-G122 issues
I'm currently using a set-up that consists of a D-Link DWL-G122 connected to a Zyxel P660-HWD3. During online gaming, in most games, I get horrible lag every couple of minutes. I've been told it's because of my wireless adapter scanning for new networks, something to that effect. My signal...
Lesteriuse Cabling and Network Cards 3 04-03-2012 09:50 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts