Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support

[SOLVED] Wireless - Connected but no internet (Windows 8)

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Wireless - Connected but no internet (Windows 8) within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I just purchased and ASUS laptop and I can't seem to get the wireless working on my home network. I


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-31-2012, 07:16 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



I just purchased and ASUS laptop and I can't seem to get the wireless working on my home network. I can connect my router, but can't get to any web sites. I have several other devices at home that connect and work just fine. I also have been able to connect to a public wifi access point with no problem and get internet access. I connected a USB wireless adapter and that works just fine too. I'd just rather not have the USB hanging out of the laptop.

Here are the results of some of the commands I ran based on stuff I saw on other posts. Any help with be greatly appreciated.

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
(c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
C:\WINDOWS\system32>ipconfig /all
Windows IP Configuration
Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : KimberlyLaptop
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : hsd1.tn.comcast.net.
Wireless LAN adapter Local Area Connection* 14:
Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Hosted Network Virtual Adapter
#2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-06-E6-99-1A-8C
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Wireless LAN adapter Local Area Connection* 11:
Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-06-E6-99-1A-8D
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Wireless LAN adapter Wi-Fi:
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : hsd1.tn.comcast.net.
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : 802.11n Wireless LAN Card
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-06-E6-99-1A-8B
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.4(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 8:27:20 PM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, November 7, 2012 9:00:42 PM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.1
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 75.75.75.75
75.75.76.76
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled
Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 13:
Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Tunnel adapter isatap.hsd1.tn.comcast.net.:
Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : hsd1.tn.comcast.net.
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping 10.0.0.1
Pinging 10.0.0.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.0.4: Destination host unreachable.
Ping statistics for 10.0.0.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 1, Lost = 3 (75% loss),
C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping google.com
Ping request could not find host google.com. Please check the name and try again
.
C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping localhost
Pinging KimberlyLaptop [::1] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from ::1: time<1ms
Reply from ::1: time<1ms
Reply from ::1: time<1ms
Reply from ::1: time<1ms
Ping statistics for ::1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping 209.183.226.152
Pinging 209.183.226.152 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 10.0.0.4: Destination host unreachable.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.0.4: Destination host unreachable.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 209.183.226.152:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 2, Lost = 2 (50% loss),
C:\WINDOWS\system32>

__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 04:57 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
etaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK, Surrey
Posts: 4,999
OS: XP-SP3, Vista-SP2



is this a new PC with windows 8 or an upgrade ?
if an upgrade, did it work before the upgrade ?

can we see an ipconfig /all from a working wireless connected pc

What firewall / security suite or anti-virus do you currently have on the PC - or you have ever had on the PC in the past - any trial ware - like Norton, Mcafee , AVG , Webroot etc

__________________
Wayne

etaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 04:40 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



Thanks Etaf. I appreciate your willingness to help.

Yes. It is new PC. It came with windows 7 and had the same issue. I got the $15 upgrade to Windows 8 with it. So, I thought the Win 8 install might fix the problem. I installed it with the "keep nothing" option, but the wifi problem remains. The Windows 7 that was on it did come with a Trend Micro trial that I think was running, but I'm not running any additional anti virus right now (just windows defender).

I don't have another PC that I can get a ipconfig from right now, but I do have the output from the same laptop with a USB wifi adapter plugged in that is working fine:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
(c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\WINDOWS\system32>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : KimberlyLaptop
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : hsd1.tn.comcast.net.

Wireless LAN adapter Local Area Connection* 15:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Hosted Network Virtual Adapter
#3
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 2C-B0-5D-65-7C-E6
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Wi-Fi 3:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : hsd1.tn.comcast.net.
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : NETGEAR WNA3100 N300 Wireless USB Adapter

Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 2C-B0-5D-65-7C-E6
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::4dd4:e30c:3e87:3002%37(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.7(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Thursday, November 1, 2012 6:08:33 PM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Thursday, November 8, 2012 6:08:33 PM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 10.0.0.1
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 623685725
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-18-1F-A7-30-10-BF-48-9F-00-0A

DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 75.75.75.75
75.75.76.76
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.hsd1.tn.comcast.net.:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : hsd1.tn.comcast.net.
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 13:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:9d38:953c:2032:3a4c:51ce:f088(Pref
erred)
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::2032:3a4c:51ce:f088%15(Preferred)
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 520093696
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-18-1F-A7-30-10-BF-48-9F-00-0A

NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 01:49 AM   #4
Moderator - Networking
 
etaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK, Surrey
Posts: 4,999
OS: XP-SP3, Vista-SP2



thats useful - thanks
Quote:
just windows defender
which is microsoft security essentials on windows 8 - so that should be enough

if it did not work on windows 7 or since purchase it maybe a faulty adapter

but lets try some things

if you goto device manager network adapters - post back whats listed

whats the exact model of the laptop

lets remove trend micro
--------------------------------------------------------------


Trend Micro
Uninstalling Trend Micro program using the Diagnostic Toolkit
How to uninstall Trend Micro Internet Security Pro 2010
Cannot uninstall older Trend Micro program if the removal tools fail

--------------------------------------------------------------
__________________
Wayne

etaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 08:21 AM   #5
Management Team Networking
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 14,407
OS: Vista/Win7



Reply from ::1: time<1ms indicated ipv6

I suspect the binding order isn't right. Remove ipv6 from that interface and try again would be my suggestion.
Wand3r3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 03:50 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



The laptop model is Asus X401A.

The device manager shows:
802.11n Wireless LAN card (manufactured by Ralink)
Microsoft Kernel Debug Network Adapter
NETGEAR WNA3100 N300 Wireless USB adapter
Realtek PCI GBE Family controller

Trend Micro isn't installed. It came on the laptop when it had Windows 7 installed, but when I installed Windows 8 it wiped everything that was there. There are no Trend Micro folders in the Program Files or Program Files (x86) folders. It also doesn't show up in the list of Programs that are available to uninstall.

I also mention on the adapter front that I got the latest driver from Ralink while I was still on Windows 7 and that didn't work. When I put Windows 8 on, it switched to using a Microsoft supplied driver and that didn't work. I then clicked Update Driver and it pulled an Ralink driver from September 2012 and that is what I have installed now.

The only reason that I was hopeful that it wasn't a faulty adapter was that I was able to connect via wifi at a local restaurant hotspot with no issue.

Thanks again for your help
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 03:58 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



Thanks Wand3r3r. IPV6 was turned off when I ran the non-working ipconfig /all, at least I had it unchecked in the adapter properties. I tried pinging the localhost again and got the same response
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 04:02 PM   #8
Moderator - Networking
 
etaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK, Surrey
Posts: 4,999
OS: XP-SP3, Vista-SP2



Quote:
The only reason that I was hopeful that it wasn't a faulty adapter was that I was able to connect via wifi at a local restaurant hotspot with no issue.
might be worth trying that again

i would log into the router and remove the wireless security and see if you can now access your network - if you can put the security back on
__________________
Wayne

etaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 05:06 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



I connected again from the McDonalds up the street. Here is the ipconfig /all

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
(c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\WINDOWS\system32>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : KimberlyLaptop
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : mcd11868.atl.wayport.net

Wireless LAN adapter Local Area Connection* 14:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Hosted Network Virtual Adapter
#2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-06-E6-99-1A-8C
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Local Area Connection* 11:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-06-E6-99-1A-8D
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Wi-Fi:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : mcd11868.atl.wayport.net
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : 802.11n Wireless LAN Card
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-06-E6-99-1A-8B
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.6.23(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Friday, November 2, 2012 7:01:39 PM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Friday, November 2, 2012 8:01:39 PM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.6.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 206.59.18.34
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.6.1
64.134.255.2
64.134.255.10
Primary WINS Server . . . . . . . : 192.168.6.1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter isatap.mcd11868.atl.wayport.net:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : mcd11868.atl.wayport.net
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #4
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter isatap.hsd1.tn.comcast.net.:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

I've tried opening up my router before, but I'll try it again tonight and report back. Thanks for your help
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 05:09 PM   #10
Moderator - Networking
 
etaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK, Surrey
Posts: 4,999
OS: XP-SP3, Vista-SP2



so it looks like your router - or security type used
__________________
Wayne

etaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 09:56 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



Quote:
Originally Posted by etaf View Post
so it looks like your router - or security type used
I tried with no security again and it still doesn't work. The router only seems to be a problem for this device though. I have an ipad, 2 ipods, a tv, 2 rokus, 1 vizio costar, a wii, and an android phone that all connect with no problem.

Thanks for your help.
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 10:03 PM   #12
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,759
OS: Windows O/S'es



Hello,

In addition, have you tried changing the wireless mode setting of your Wi-Fi adapter or change it from the router's setting (It might do some miracle )?

If that didn't work try assigning manual IPs in your WLAN setting.
How to Assign a Static IP Address in XP, Vista, or Windows 7 - How-To Geek
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 05:52 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



Thank you 2xg for your reply.

I tried the static IP with the Google DNS as described in the link you provided, but that didn't work either.

Unfortunately, it doesn't appear that I can change the band on either the router or the network adapter. When I go into the advanced tab on the network adapter properties, there is no band option. On the NetGear USB adapter, I do see a band option, but not on the built in RaLink adapter.

The Arris router/gateway provided by comcast also doesn't seem to have the option to restrict to a particular band. It show B,G, N but it does not appear that I can edit it.
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 10:32 AM   #14
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,759
OS: Windows O/S'es



When you assign the DNS please do not use google DNSs, use your ISPs DNSs.

You might want to see if there's an option in Device Manager to edit the band of your Wi-Fi adapter.
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 04:36 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8


Using the normal DNS server values gave the same result. I have not been able to find anything to change the band for this adapter.

Thank you for your help.
__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 05:03 PM   #16
Moderator - Networking
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 6,935
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


Hi since Windows 8 upgrade no internet access.

Maybe a problem with upgrade it was the same with Windows 7 from vista.

Try a custom install and install all hardware drivers and let us know thatnk you.
__________________
TheCyberMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 05:09 PM   #17
2xg
Team Manager, Networking Forums, Microsoft MVP
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 19,759
OS: Windows O/S'es



In addition....have you tried going to the manufacturer's site of your Wi-Fi adapter and download the latest driver for Windows 8?
__________________

Microsoft MVP 2011-2013 Windows Expert Consumer
Networking Articles & Tutorials
2xg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 05:23 PM   #18
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North East England
Posts: 5,919
OS: Win 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit



It seems strange that there isn't an option in the router to change the Mode, which would probably be via Advanced > Wireless, but there should be an alternative via Device Manager/Network Adapters.

Right click on the Railink wireless adapter > Properties > Advanced > Wireless Mode and use the drop down to change.
__________________
Tomken15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 05:39 AM   #19
Moderator - Networking
 
etaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK, Surrey
Posts: 4,999
OS: XP-SP3, Vista-SP2



whats the make and model of the router - maybe an emulator online we can view
__________________
Wayne

etaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2012, 04:17 PM   #20
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
OS: Windows 8



Thank you for the replies.

TheCyberMan - The problem existed on Windows 7 too. So, I don't think it is the Windows 8 upgrade. I will try that as a last resort.

2xg - I've tried 2 different drivers from the manufacturer (RaLink) while it was Windows 7, a Microsoft driver on Windows 8, and now I'm on the latest Windows 8 driver from the manufacturer.

Tomken15 - I agree that it is unusual to not have the option to change the band, but it does appear to be the case. The options that I have are:

Adhoc support - 802.11n (Disable)
Country Region - (#0 (1-11))
Multimedia/Gaming Environment - Disable
Radio On/Off (Enable)
Roaming Sensitivity - (6. Disable)

etaf - The router model is Arris TG862

__________________
PaulGTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Repost Per: CatByte Trojan:dos/alureon.e and SmartHDD problem
Trojan:dos/alureon.e and SmartHDD problem Hello, I hope I'm at the right area for help. This pc I'm on was infected with Trojan:dos/alureon.e and SmartHDD. I was able to get to the net somehow and I installed and ran Malwarebytes and got rid of SmartHDD. Then I ran Windows Defender and it found...
mg67 Resolved HJT Threads 23 07-30-2012 06:24 AM
[SOLVED] Re: IE7 cannot connect with secure sites
Hi...Corday of the Internet Explorer forum site suggested that I put the DDS file and Attach files on this forum. I could not download the ark.txt from the many GMER sites that I saw. The following was sent to Corday who suggested the re-direction to the Security centre. Corday..thanks...
raringer Resolved HJT Threads 43 06-26-2012 08:33 PM
happili.com virus
Hi, I wrote yesterday that believe i have the happili.com virus and cannot remove it. I was told to follow the pre-post instructions. However, I could not run dds.scr. It would open ans tell me to wait. It said the scan should not last more than 3 minutes. But it never ended and I could not close...
sharkfan12 Resolved HJT Threads 23 04-17-2012 12:38 PM
Virus blocking internet access.
After removing XP Antispyware 2012,I can no longer connect to the internet.It just says "acquiring network address". When I do ipconfig it says "RPC server is unavailable".There's nothing wrong with the internet connection itself.Just something on my computer preventing it from connecting. ....
honeybe Resolved HJT Threads 28 01-10-2012 02:26 AM
Aggravating Google Redirect Virus on Wife's Computer
my wife's laptop suddenly is getting the redirect on google searches. i know this is one of your common problems to fix. i had the same problem on my computer about a year ago and your help was the only way i got rid of it on my computer. this computer runs updated version of webroot securities....
scott1nc Inactive Malware Help Topics 36 04-20-2011 04:27 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts