Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support

[SOLVED] Windows did not detect any networking hardware

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Windows did not detect any networking hardware within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello to all. I have a problem that ocuppied a lot of time. I have a new laptop, a DELL


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2011, 03:57 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



Hello to all. I have a problem that ocuppied a lot of time. I have a new laptop, a DELL N7110 that comes with an FreeDos. I have installed the Windows 7, but i can't make internet to work, i even tryied to get a driver from Dell official site, but nothing. If i enter in Device Manager, at Other devices, all the options (Ethernet Controller, Network Controller, PCI Simple Communications Controller, SM Bus Controller, Universal Serial Bus (USB) Controller) are with a triangle with an " ! " mark.

__________________
mepionu is offline  
Old 08-05-2011, 04:22 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 6,935
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


what you need to do first is install all your drivers for your hardware devices from the manufacturers website for your dell go to dell spport drivers and downloads input your service tag no which will be on the case link below.

Dell Drivers and Downloads

Choose Windows 7 as your operating system and download drivers, install chipet drivers first.

If it sees networks try and connect, if you still have issues please follow the requirements and instructions in the link below.

For Wireless Connectivity Issue – Pre Posting Requirements

__________________
TheCyberMan is offline  
Old 08-05-2011, 06:07 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



Thank you for helping me. I have succeded, wireless works, bluetooth same. Again, thank you very much, you've been a great help. If i will need any help in near future, i will ask cause i seen that is a proffesional website helper.
__________________
mepionu is offline  
Old 08-05-2011, 06:22 AM   #4
Moderator - Networking
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 6,935
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


Thanks for posting back with the results and great news everything is back up and running we are here to help.

Please don't hesitate to create a new thread in the future if you ever need assistance there will always be helpers on hand who are only to willing to help.

Happy surfing.
__________________
TheCyberMan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Being Redirected to other sites when Searching on Google
Hello, My problem is that I am being redirected to other sites when searching using Google. I searched around and was told it is a redirection malware/virus that cannot be detected with my normal virus scanner. I was also told I could use "Combofix", but not to use it unless directed to...
cheriserandle Resolved HJT Threads 24 07-31-2011 08:11 PM
Please help I think I may have spyware/malware/virus & possible keylogger?
Hi there My other half was using my laptop yesterday (just regular web surfing) nothing untoward and she called out to me and said you have 30 viruses on your computer do you want me to remove them. Me thinks say what so I come out and have a look and notice - what seem's to be a dodgy...
scottietwenty3 Resolved HJT Threads 50 06-22-2011 11:42 PM
Lets try this one more time
Hello, Randomly after I start my computer (I'm probably connected to the internet too) windows shoots up "Generic Host for Win32 processes has encountered an error and needs to close". After that I receive svchost.exe - Application Errors (The instruction at "0x001a6f64" referenced memory at...
TheCommonUser Inactive Malware Help Topics 21 06-12-2011 10:10 AM
Plug and Play Causes Services to run 100%
About i week ago I booted my computer and noticed that it was running extremly slow. I opened task manager and found that services.exe was running up my CPU. After going through msconfig and using trial and error, i found that it wouldn't drive it up if i had Plug and Play unchecked. So my...
logicalman Resolved HJT Threads 46 02-09-2011 04:51 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Copyright 2001 - 2014, Tech Support Forum

Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts